5 stars (2)

Nanny in London Borough Of Hackney

Babysitter in London Borough Of Hackney

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2018 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

I'm hoping to find a lovely family to join my existing nanny share for 3-5 days a week from December onwards.

I've lived and worked around Angel for the past 20 years, so know the best activities and places for children. I'm looking for a family in Hackney/ Islington. I have a car and I'm happy to do pick up and drop off.

I am a hands on Nanny, energetic, reliable, and thoroughly enjoy every stage of a child's development. I'm very active and love the outdoors. I tend to spend most of the day out at parks, stay-and-plays, libraries and various other activities in the area. I also enjoy cooking and make healthy lunch and dinner each day.

My Experience

I have been a Nanny for 20 years plus. I have a vast amount of experience from new born to school age children. Any of the lovely families I've worked for would be happy for you to cotact them.

My favourite part of being a nanny is getting to know each child - seeing what they enjoy doing, nurturing their interests and watching them grow into lovely little people.

My Qualifications

No formal qualifications but over 20 years experience.

My Availability

I'm looking for a child (3 months-3 years) to join my current nanny share Monday to Thursday 8am- 6pm (some flexibility in hours). I would also be willing to work Friday's.

I'd love to have chat with any one who is interested.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£10 an hour when in nannyshare with my current family

For hours outside the nannyshare its £14 an hour.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Debra N. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Debra has looked after our daughter (who is now almost 2) for the last year as part of a nanny share. We are moving back to New Zealand so unfortunately have to end this arrangement. I don’t know what we’ll do without her!

Debra has been amazing with our daughter. She is highly capable, goes above and beyond for us and nothing is too difficult for her. She has a great way with kids, teaching them to be confident individuals with good behaviour and encourages a lot of fun too. They are always out doing activities which is great.

The family we share Debra with are also fantastic, their little boy has been like a big brother to our daughter. They are great friends of ours and we are lucky to share a nanny with such down to earth, flexible people.

We would highly recommend Debra to anyone looking for a nanny share.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Debra N on 17/10/2019

Debra has looked after our son 4 days a week for the past 1.5 years as part of a Nannyshare. She has become like part of our family!

Debra is a tremendous nanny and I trust her completely. She is super reliable and a good communicator. My son absolutely love her. She is genuinely interested in his development and manages to balance teaching 'right from wrong' with lots of warmth, positivity, fun and activities.

Debra is great in a Nannyshare - communicating well with both families. She has fostered a lovely sibling-like relationship between my son and the other little girl in the Nannyshare. Debra is always prepared, always on time and never takes the 'easy option' when managing the kids (like mum might every so often!).

She is very active - she picks the kids up in the morning and takes them out to parks, playgrounds, farms, singalongs, the library and much more. She cooks yummy lunch and dinner each day - our son actually eats much better with Debra than at home. He comes home each evening with tonnes of happy stories from his day with Debra.

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Debra to other families.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Debra N on 11/09/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.