Avatar for Eliza
Eliza

Nanny in York

Babysitter in York

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Feb 2018 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Oct 2021

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Edit 2- I will not be available for the next few months as I am expecting a baby in November 2021.

Edit 1- I work as an early years TA in the afternoons and early evenings during term time. Full availability during school holidays so I'm looking for a holiday care role ideally, and I'm also available for occasional babysitting.

Hi, I'm Eliza! I'm a level 3 qualified, OFSTED registered nanny and babysitter with a fun, gentle approach that respects children as individuals. I'm originally from Warwickshire but now live in York with my boyfriend and our labrador retriever Rufus. I am responsible, caring and creative with a silly sense of humour, a lot of patience, and a genuine love for children. In my spare time I do lots of knitting and sewing, and I also enjoy painting, hiking, baking, and all things outdoors!

Just like the children I care for, I have a lot of energy and I don't like to sit in front of screens all day, I would much rather be playing, making things together, going for walks, playing music together, building things or doing any other sort of fun activity that follows the interests of your children as they learn and develop!

I have extensive experience working as a nursery nurse, teaching assistant and a nanny with children from birth to 11 years, and I love working with children of all age groups. I have worked with English as an additional language, and also with a wide variety of complex special educational needs, disabilities, behavioral problems and learning difficulties through jobs and volunteering and have particular experience with children on the autistic spectrum. I love cooking and baking and would be happy to prepare age-appropriate meals for children, and to help keep your home clean and tidy- I know most of the time parents are trying to do a hundred different jobs at once so I'm happy to muck in and help however I can! I would also be more than happy to work in homes with pets.

My Experience

I am currently working as a TA, and have previously been a sole charge and shared care nanny for infant twins, and a nursery nurse for children between 3 months and 5 years old. I am also a regular babysitter for many children ranging from less than a year old, to preschool and primary aged children. I have volunteered for over 300 hours at two different primary schools one of which was a special school for children with complex SEND. (I loved it there!)

My Qualifications

Level 3 Childcare certificate (Early Years Educator) attained whilst working as a nursery nurse.

Currently studying in the 3rd year of a degree in Children's Education and Development on Tuesday evenings.

Certificate of Higher Education in English in Education from the University of York.

Up to date paediatric first aid certificate.

Safeguarding awareness training certificate.

Various CPD achievements including knowledge of empathic childcare techniques and behaviour management, phonics teaching, outdoor education, and promoting wellbeing, bodily autonomy and consent for young children.

My Availability

Free during all school holidays for holiday care and babysitting.
Babysitting availablity during term time on Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays after 6.30 pm, and all hours during Saturdays and Sundays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 09/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

My fees are flexible depending on the kind of care required/ age and number of children/ time of day or night. I would tend to charge £10 per hour in most cases but this would depend on individual situations.

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Level 3 apprenticeship certificate (added 17/07/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 17/07/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Eliza. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Eliza has been looking after our (currently 9 month old) twins for the past couple of months, both shared charge and sole charge. The twins really like her and she's a very calm and gentle presence even when one (or both!!) twins are in need of attention! The twins have enjoyed days out with her, and she has been very accommodating working to their/our routine and trying to keep the twins as in sync as possible! I would happily recommend her to anyone looking for a caring nanny for their little one(s).

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Sarah Sarah about Avatar for Eliza Eliza on 16/07/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.