Avatar for Susan92
Susan92

Nanny in Colchester

Babysitter in Colchester

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 13 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Im married and have a daughter in her early twenties

Im reliable, friendly, funloving, conscientious and approchable. Over the years I've gained a wealth of experience and have excellent referees.

I have worked in nurseries and been a nanny since the age of 19, after qualifiing (NVQ Level 3).

My Experience

Currently working
Daily Nanny........

Previous job
Easterford Pre-school - Part time
Kelvedon
Pre-school Manager - 2002 - 2013

Previous Job
Daily Nanny
2000 - 2006
I looked after three children 2 days a week for 6 years. Two boys and one girl, ages from new born +.

Previous Job
Easterford Pre-school - Part time
Kelvedon
Room Leader - 1995 - 2003
Reason for leaving: Got promoted to manager

Previous Job
Daily Nanny
1997 - 2000
I Looked after one little girl, 3 days a week, from the age of 2 until she was 5.

Previous Job
Daily Nanny - 3 days a week
1994 - 1997
Looked after one little girl, 3 days a week, from the age of 2 until she was 5.

Previous Job
Daily Nanny
1982- 1994
I looked after four boys daily for 12 years. Ages from new born +.

My Qualifications

1981 - 1983 - Waltham Forest College - London
NAMCW - Family and Communication Studies
City and Guilds - Community Care

1999 - 2001 - Witham Adult Education College
Level 3 Diploma in Pre-school Practice

2000 - 2010 - Essex County Council - Child Care Related Courses
Special needs training (Code of practise)
Emotional well being in early years
Promoting Equality
Promoting positive behaviour
Speech and Language
Visual Strategies
Autism, Asperger and Semantic pragmatic Disorders
Allergies and Anaphylaxis Awareness
Child Protection (ECPC)
Working with parents and Carers
Communicating with young children
Feb 2010 First Aid Training for children (12 hours) - Undertaken every 3 years
Physical Development in the foundation stage
ICT in the foundation stage
Sharing books with young children
Developing listening and attention skills
Outdoor classroom course
Practical Mathematic workshop
Creative Development through dance

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 28/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Susan92. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

The contents of this review have been redacted due to one of our privacy policies.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for Susan92 Susan92 on 05/09/2011

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.