Carmen

Babysitter in Loughton

Female Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 21 Apr 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I’m an assistant psychologist working in the local area, and have been working in the mental health field since I graduated from university 2019.
I have a Master’s in Crime and Forensic Science from UCL, and a Bachelor’s in Psychology and Criminology from the University of Southampton.
I spent 15 years of my childhood pursuing many different forman of dance including ballet, contemporary, jazz, musical theatre; before giving them up to focus on my academics. I also spent a large proportion of my childhood learning how to cook thanks to my mother being a food tech teacher and cooking being her main love in life.

My Experience

I have been babysitting children of all ages since I was 12 (I’m now 24). I worked at a summer camp in America looking afternoon troubled and challenged children.
My studies at university have focused on developmental and child psychology.
Although not a child, I was a carer for a girl of a similar age to me who has cerebral palsy.
In my day job I work with individuals with learning disabilities and diagnoses such as Autism and ADHD, and would be happy to support families with neurodivergent children.

My Qualifications

• First Aid trained
• completed modules in child psychology - BSc Psychology & Criminology (University of Southampton)

My Availability

I’m available evenings and weekends.
At the moment, evenings from 5.30 but this may change as I am due to start a new job soon.
Happy to do the occasional overnight to cover late nights or chunks to cover holidays etc.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 13/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Whatever you can afford really, I’m just happy to help out. The rate states under ‘babysitter rates’ isn’t necessarily set in stone.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.