Chaarlee

Babysitter in Purley

Usually responds within 12 hours

Male Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Chaarlee Eastmond and I am 26 years old. As a person I believe I have an approachable and enthusiastic personality with the ability to make friends easily. Though I find communicating natural and enjoyable, I also realise and appreciate the need to be professional, with my employers able to rely on my active and competent working skills to complete my job to the best of my ability.

I very much enjoy being alongside children of all ages and getting stuck into a good game! I have a large family with lots of nieces, nephews and cousins whom I regularly see and organise lots of exciting trips and activities with. I think its important to be fun, easy going and playful around children to build a solid, trusting relationship with them, however I also think it's important to make sure to set clear boundaries and maintain structure throughout their day. I very much believe in promoting learning throughout a child's life, even if its talking about all the fruit and veg during a trip to the supermarket and getting them involved in cooking, or encouraging them to ask lots of questions about anything and everything each day.

In my spare time I can often be found reading and cooking as well as training and refereeing in wrestling matches. I also enjoy going to see theatre shows and going for walks. I really enjoy doing lots of varied activities with my family and this is something I would try to bring to any family that I support. I also feel that because I have a lot of experience with children I would be able to plan days that they would really enjoy.

I am very flexible with the type of role I would be given with any new family, and would be more than happy to cook and clean etc. Although I do not drive, I am confident in using public transport so taking children out would be no problem.

My Experience

I have lots of nieces, nephews and cousins in my family and I love taking care of them and entertaining them (yes this includes the nappies and night feeds!!). I feel that these experiences have really nurtured my love for children and it has left me never wanting to miss anything in their lives.

I have also had further experience within a primary school setting. After studying my Education degree, in which I extensively studied educational psychology, special educational needs and child development, I began working as a 1:1 Special Needs Teaching Assistant in early years. The little boy I supported experienced significant social, emotional and attachment difficulties and found the whole school day very challenging. My primary role was to support him in social situations, ensure his transitions throughout the day were as smooth as possible, teach him about emotions in a variety of contexts and help him develop in all areas of education. I learnt such a lot in this role, not only about special needs, more specifically attachment and autism, but about the rest of the class as I was interacting with all of the children on a daily basis. Each week I also held lots of interventions for fine motor skills, hand writing, english and maths. More recently, I began working at a primary school in Mitcham as a Teaching assistant who also supports a child on a 1:1 basis but whom has less demanding needs, in a year 4 class. I thoroughly enjoy this role, and have been liking the challenge of the older children and working so closely with the teacher to have an influence in their learning.

I have undertaken an extensive list of safeguarding and health and safety training during my time working within schools. I have also undertaken first aid training in each school I have worked in as well as fire safety training, and have an up to date DBS check,

My Qualifications

- Training courses:
CPR First aid training
Child Bereavement Counselling - Jigsaw

- Enhanced DBS Check

- B Tech National Diploma:
Performing Arts - Triple Distinction

- GCSE's:
Over 5 A* - C's including Mathematics and English.

My Availability

I am available during weekday evenings and throughout the weekends. I am happy to provide spontaneous support as well as support a family more long term. I am happy to travel for these roles.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 06/06/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I charge £10.00 an hour, however if additional housework is required (for example ironing, hoovering, cleaning etc) this is subject to change but can be negotiated.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.