image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Waterlooville

Babysitter in Waterlooville

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2018 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 22 Nov 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

Hello I’m Angie, welcome to Little Chicks Childcare and thank you for taking the time to read my profile :)

We are a family run business that work very hard to create a loving, home from home environment for your child to learn, play and develop. Going to a childminder is the perfect option for any parent wanting a more personal experience for their child whilst still receiving the same level of education and learning opportunities as they would at a nursery. We also provide wrap around, school runs, ad-hoc and term time or holiday only care.

I became Ofsted registered in July 2019 and began studying for my Level 5 in childcare, before this I worked as a key person in a nursery for 4 years.

Care will take place downstairs in our home with a large lounge, downstairs toilet and craft table in the kitchen. We have a fenced in garden with a designated area for the children with toys and a craft table which is paved so they can have access all year round but they of course can enjoy the rest of the grassed garden which has a nest swing, playhouse and trampoline. We have 2 guinea pigs Chandler and Ross (massive Friends fans) and a small fish tank for the children to enjoy. We recently added a new addition to the family Elsa, she is a Pomeranian x Poodle meaning she is a little fluff ball although doesn’t malt.

Our local park is a two minute walk from our house which we regularly visit and has been risk assessed. We also take regular trips to waterlooville horizon, Staunton country park and Petersfield heath to feed the ducks.

The children will receive observations sent directly to you through the Kinderly app as well as wow moments, daily diaries and registration. I will track their progress and plan next steps for them all of which will be discussed at termly parents evenings and at age 2 I will complete there 2 year progress check which can be passed on to their health visitor. For any children coming up to school age I am happy to work along side your chosen school to make the transition as easy as possible for your little one.

My Experience

I have 4 years experience working as a key person in the baby unit at a private nursery as well as covering staff absences in the pre school. Previous to that I worked as a carer for children with additional needs and disabilities, I returned to this care company in a waking night role for a short time whilst I established my business. Both roles have gained me a total of 8 years experience working with children from age 0-18.

My Qualifications

Level 3 diploma for the early years practitioner (early years educator)
Paediatric first aid
Level 2 food safety and hygiene
Level 2 food allergy awareness for childcare
Level 4 Safeguarding children
**working towards my level 5 in leadership and management for childcare
I also undergo many smaller more specific courses relating to childcare and safeguarding

My Availability

*Not available for overnight care, may be available for evening/weekend babysitting*
Since taking on an assistant I have been able to offer more places, these are as follows:
Before/after school spaces remaining our local schools are Purbrook, Morlands, Berewood and Mill Hill.
Full time early years spaces available for children aged 0-4 years
Available term time only or including school holidays, bank holidays and cover for inset days
I am available mon-fri 7am-6pm however those hours can be extended if needed at an additional charge

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5 per hour with a minimum of 6 hours required, minimum of 3 days a week.
All day: 7am-6pm £50
Before school session: 7am-9am £15*
After school session: 3pm-6pm £20*
*includes pick up/drop off to school
£8 an hour for care outside of usual working hours
Tax free childcare excepted
2, 3 and 4 year old funding excepted
Bank Holidays are charged at double rate
Monthly pay required in advance
A deposit is required at the time of contract signing to secure your space along with a £20 admin fee
Snacks and drinks are including in the fees. Main meals can be provided from home or provided by myself at the following cost:
Breakfast: £1.00
Lunch: £1.50
Dinner: £1.50
Babysitting services also available from £8 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 03/06/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.