Private Tutor in Elstree

Babysitter in Elstree

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2018 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 13 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Montessori Trained
11 Plus
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

CURRENTLY LOOKING I am a SEN tutor, as well as a NANNY. I am currently looking for students or a family on MON-WED morning until late afternoon my Thursday and Fridays are taken up.

I am a qualified nursery nurse, who is now a private nanny 7 years experience working with children both in the educational side, SEN and also just being a nanny.
My name is Shannon I am 24years old. I'm fun, loving, responsible and caring person I love to see children develop and grow which is why I do what I do, lately I have focused a lot of my work helping those with special needs as I find it most rewarding, knowing and seeing how my methods can have a huge impression on those who find it slightly harder than other children. It can be frustrating at times for parents who have difficulty teaching and communicating with their child especially those who have limited speech. However you will be amazed of how much your child can know and learn, given the right materials and techniques into helping develop their speech as well as their education.

My experience ranges from working with new borns from 2 months old to children as old as 14. I've worked in nurseries whereby I've been fully trained and qualified. I am now a private nanny and have been for many years and have experience with tutoring children including those with special needs from cerebral palsy to development delay to autism. I am currently a private nanny for a child with autism

Currently

Part time nanny for little girl aged four
Sole charge as well as shared care with parents at times looking after a little girl aged 4 with autism and development delay - speech limited. In house tutoring

My Experience

2018- 2019
some charge full time Nanny for Liston family. looking after 2 children afed 1 and aged 3.
-getting both children up in the mornings
-dressed for nursery and for the day, teeth brushed and faces washed.
-breakfast
- taking 3 year old too and from nursary
-after nursary activities play groups
- taking 1 year old out everyday to stimulating groups to help growth and development (messy play, music groups, outdoors activities with small climbing frames, arts and craft groups, park, farm, soft play)
-preparing healthy meals for both children
-toilet training
- dinner time with children
-getting children ready for bed


2016- 2017
Sole charge full time nanny for new born baby aged 2 months and for a little boy aged 5
School run
Looking after baby
Changing her, feeding, weaning, preparing food for both children.
Making sure homework is complete
Creating stimulating environment for both children.
Learning through play
Bathing baby
Making sure both children are gathered and ready for bed
Taking both children to Activities

_________________________________________________________________________

July 2014 – 2019
Full time Private homes school tutor.
Full time private homes school tutor covering children with special needs such as cerebral palsy (nonverbal) to government regulations and standard. English, Mathematics, History and Science. 3 times a week. 1 – 1½ hour session
I also tutored other children along side this including a couple of SEN students with autism and development delay.
Tutored other children for;
11 plus exams.
Key stage 1 & 2


2014- 2016
Sole charge full time nanny for Flindall family
Little boy aged 4 and a girl aged 9
School run
Get meals ready
Make sure homework is complete
And most importantly be a fun friend for them both.
fun activities, going out.
Play dates.
Dressed showered and both ready for bed in evenings.

(I worked for this family out of term time due to both parents being teachers. However out of term times I worked full time with the family I then started full time with in 2017)
I tutored other children whilst the children where at school

_________________________________________________________________________

2014
Boys and Girls nursery – nursery nurse full time trained and qualified
Baby room
Toddler room
Pre-school room

2010-2011
Michael sobell school.
Educational work experience alongside studies. Observed and evaluated the children's physical, intellectual, social and emotional skills. Organised stimulated activities for children to engage and progress. Gained knowledge and experience by looking at children's gross motor skills in addition to their cognitive, speech, language and fine motor skills



Education and Qualifications

2009-2011
GCSE’s:
Religious Studies(A*)
English literature (B)
Art (B)
Design (B)
ICT (B)
Child Development (B)
English language (C)
Mathematics (C)
Science (C)
Geography (C)

2011-2012
Fine Art diploma Level 3
Functional skills English

2014 ( went back to studying)
Philosophy A-Level
Phycology A-Level
Art A-level

2014 Childcare diploma Educare

My Qualifications

11 GCSE's A*-C
3 A levels
Level 3 fine art diploma
Childcare educare diploma

My Availability

available Mondays- Wednesday 8am- 2.30pm
Saturday -Sunday available for tutoring or babysitting
evening babysitting Monday-Sunday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

To be discussed depending on service
SEN Tutoring starts from £25 an hour - block sessions can be bought at lower price.

Nanny service starts at £14-£16 ph

babysitting from £14ph

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.