Babysitter in Figheldean

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi my names Claire, I am a fun loving, creative and competent person who loves working with children.

I have over 6 years nanny experience, including 3 years working in schools and special needs experience. I am fully qualified to Level 3, DBS checked and have up to date first aid training, epilepsy training, medication administering training and lots of specialist training from my current role as a therapeutic residential support worker for Autistic children.

I am looking for babysitting in my local area, as extra work, any questions please feel free to message me and I will get back to you as soon as possible.

Thanks,
Claire

My Experience

I started doing work experience at 16 in a montessori nursery school in Ashampstead near to where I lived, there my general duties where to do activities with the children and to learn about the structure of the setting. I did this for two weeks as part of my school study.

• September 2008- December 2008 (2 days a week and 1 block week) Quackers day nursery
Here I worked with children aged 3-4yrs as part of my college course experience. My main duties were to do activities with the children and learn about structure of the setting itself.

• January 2009- April 2009 (2 days a week and 1 block week) – Hermitage Primary School
At this setting I was working with children aged 5-6yrs old (year one class) supporting the class teacher and doing one to one and group work with children in the class. I also set up and carried out my own planned activities.

• April 2009- July 2009 (2 days a week and 1 block week) - Hampstead Norry’s Primary School
At this setting I was working with children aged 4-5yrs (reception class) where I was also supporting the class teacher during lessons and activities, I also did a lot more independent activities with the children in this setting and did group projects with the children.

• September 2009- December 2009 (2 days a week and 1 block week) – Acres of Fun day nursery
At this setting I was working with children under 12 months, I was mainly involved with the daily routines such as bottle feeding, nappy changing, feeding children at meal times and helping out with nap times.

• January 2010 – April 2010 (2 days a week and one block week) - Family placement in Thatcham
At this setting I was worked with triplets aged 2 months old as ‘mother’s help’ in their home. Here I was also involved with the daily routines of the children and helped the mother, feed, dress and change the children and do general cleaning around the house as well as accompany doctor appointments and attend health visitor sessions.

• January 2010 –April 2010 Peasemore and Chieveley youth club
In this setting I volunteered at my local youth club for one evening a week; here I was working with children aged 12-16yrs. My main duties were to do group projects with the children, accompany their trips and generally help run the club.

• April 19th – April 30th 2010 (2 weeks) – Acres of Fun day nursery
Here I did a short work experience in the summer before going to Sweden for work experience working with children aged 3-4yrs.

• May 3rd – May 14th (2 weeks) – Vindespelet (Swedish pre-school, forest schools inspired setting)
Here I was working with children 3yrs-7yrs in an outside nursery, this trip was purely for experience and I learnt a lot about the structure of child care in a different culture, what their approaches to learning are like and also helped me to break through the language barrier as the children did not speak English.

• July 2010 – August 2011- Acres of Fun Day Nursery
Acres of Fun is a Day nursery for children aged 0-4yrs (not including the holiday club they run which is 5-11yrs). My general duties are to plan activities for my Key Children, do some general cleaning and talk to parents. This was my first full time job (7:45am- 6:15pm Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Fridays).

- September 2011 -June 2012 - full time nanny and house keeper (sole charge)
I worked for a family with two girls aged 2yrs and 4yrs (mon -fri 8am- 6pm) for 10months. Orignially my contract was for 2yrs however the family moved away due to work changes and I could no longer continue with them. In the time I spent with this family, I cooked, cleaned and organised activities and their general care needs on a daily basis. I found this job very rewarding and full of new challenges.

- November 2012 - January 2013- little jogs nursery 2yrs-4yrs olds, nursery nurse (temporary position) general nursery duties, creative activities and learning exercises. Assisting in outdoor acitivites and toilet training.

- January 2013- April 2015 - sole-charge, full-time nanny for a family with 2 children aged B9yrs & G5yrs, house work duties and lab puppy training!
I very much enjoy working with this family, they have become my second family. I taught the youngest to read and write from the age of 3.5yrs, also taught simple french. Using all home prepared resources which encouraged learning through fun hands in experiences.

-May 2015-present (Monday & Tuesday 8-6) sole charge with overnight stay for dyslexic G7. In this job my duties are: preparing meals, school runs, help with homework, full day care during school holidays, household cleaning and organising, weekly food shop.

- May 2015 - October 20-15 Wednesday8:30-6:30, Thursday8:30-6:30 & Friday AM) shared care (generally sole charge) of B2.5 & B1 years. In this job my duites are preparing meals, household cleaning and tidying, potty training, taking children to groups and activites, providing sensory play, creative activites and encouraging learning through play.

-October 2015- August 2017 full time reception teaching assistant at St. Gabriel’s preparatory school. Roles include planning age and ability appropriate activities across all areas (creative, maths, role play, literacy) I also do one to one or small group work with the children. In January 2017 I took on working in the after school club 4pm-6:30pm Monday- Friday.

-October 2015-January 2017 sole charge afterschool (4-7pm) 2 days a week and 4 days a week holiday nannying (8am- 7pm) for G3 and G5, my role includes school runs, supervising meal times, bath times, helping with homework and full time care during holidays, planning activities and days out.

-January 2017- August 2017 (St Gabriel's preparatory school) After school club supervisor for years R, 1 & 2 (Monday – Friday 4:15-6:30pm)I have recently taken on an after school supervisor position in order to provide structure, a safe nurturing environment and engaging activities for the children. I help with homework, preparing and Providing tea and liaising with parents and colleagues.

-February 2017- August 2017- sole charge school holiday nanny for G4 & G8 (Monday-Friday 8am-3pm). In February this year I started a new sole charge nanny position for school holiday cover only. In this role I plan and prepare stimulating activities and trips for my charges which are educational, interesting and fun. Prepare and supervise meal times, ensure care routines are carried out, encourage completion of homework and build positive relationships with both children and parents.

-September 2017- October 2017- Salisbury Cathedral School, EYFS Teaching Assistant (Monday- Friday 8am-4:30pm). In September 2017 I took on the role of Teaching assistant in the nursery class at Salisbury Cathedral School. Here I worked with children aged 2 years- 4 years. My main role was to support the Nursery teacher, accompany children to the cathedral, participate in outdoor learning, set up classroom activities both indoor and outdoors, supervise play times, help to plan and come up with new ideas for the children's learning and development and to keep up with observations and development tracking. I set up and ran my own dough disco sessions with the children as part of a new way to help with fine motor development. I also contributed messy play ideas and many other activities around the classroom. I decided to leave this role as I wanted to work in a different setting and have new challenges.

- November 2017 - February 2018, supply LSA for teaching personnel - In November I did a huge career shift and decided to go to work as a supply LSA at a secondary SEN schools in Hampshire. This was a temporary job where I worked in three different SEN and SEMH schools. This was challenging and extremely rewarding which lead me to support working.

-February 2018-Present - specialist residential support worker for autistic children. I'm currently a support worker for children in care. I work in a home that specifically cares for children with autism.
This is a fantastic job where I have learnt so much, I get a high level of training and SEN training.
I intend to stay in this role for a long time.

This list of experience doesn't include the many hours of babysitting I have done for all ages since 16yrs old, including newborns and special needs children.

My Qualifications

GCSE (The Downs School Compton):
English Language C
Mathematics D
Science (Double Award) CC
Art C
Child development C
German D

Sixth form (The Downs School) :
ICT BTEC First Diploma Distinction (A)
Business German Course Pass
Adult Mathematics and Literacy (Level 2) Pass
Emergency and Basic First Aid Training Pass

Newbury College:
Level 3 CACHE diploma in childcare and education A
Pediatric and Adult First Aid Training Pass

My Availability

I currently do 24 hour shifts, which are including weekends, I have a six week rolling rota so I can let people know my availability in advance. I am available during the day, evenings, weekends, just depends on my rota which days I will be available.

Looking for local babysitting to fit around my current job.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 29/10/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 per hour for babysitting
£36 overnight rate (from 11pm-6am)

If it was a daytime babysitting job, I would charge milage and expenses. Milage would be charged at at a rate of 45p per mile if required to use my own car for transport.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.