Babysitter in Belfast

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2018 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 09 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Stephanie Scott, a 22 year old from Lisburn. I am a driven and self motivated person who enjoys getting involved in all that i do. I am enthusiastic and have a passion for working with children from all ages.

My Experience

A recent graduate of BA in Early childhood studies with 4 years experience working closely with a range of children aging from 3 to 11. Throughout the 3 years of my degree I successfully completed a range of different placements within 3 educational settings. This included several months within a day care provision with two groups 2-3 and 4-5 years of age. I then followed on to a nursery setting which allowed me to prepare the children for their transition into primary one. Within my second year I spent time in a mainstream primary four classroom and reviewed all areas of the curriculum and the importance of this. My final placement was chosen by myself which led to a full year within a social communication unit with Key stage 1. This year taught me mass amounts of behavioural management and strategies appropriate for ASD and how to implement such within a unit attached to a mainstream school. I am currently a Teaching Assistant within the unit attached to a mainstream primary school, the children within my room are at key stage 2 level and age from 8 to 11. I have gained a great deal of experience throughout this post and work of a range of strategies appropriate for children with additional needs such as Autistic Spectrum Disorders. It is a highly structured learning environment that follows all areas of the curriculum. My job role focuses on the need of each child and I work off strategies and targets that suit them specifically in relation to their additional need or behaviour.

My Qualifications

8 GCSEs which include home economics and health and social care.

3 a Levels which include health and social care and sociology.


Centre of Autism, Middletown Courses:
Autism, Learning Styles and the Impact of Visual Teaching Methods
Autism and Transitions
Autism and the Promotion of Positive Behaviour
Autism and Anxiety Management
Autism and Sensory Processing

Child Protection

My Availability

Coming up to summer I am now free completely for 2 months and would love the opportunity to take on some extra work in this field.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/06/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.