Emily

Private Tutor in Salford Quays

Female Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 15 Nov 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor

About Me

I'm a fully qualified Primary School Teacher from the University of Cambridge with over 5 years teaching and private tutoring experience.

I've completed a masters degree in Mental Health and have previously run groups for children to develop their self confidence and manage their emotions.

I previously run dance, yoga and art classes for groups after school and during the holidays - if this is something you would like to organise please contact me for more details on my services.

My Experience

I've gained experience teaching children in every year group from Nursery to Year 6, although specialising in Key Stage 1.

I have previously privately tutored children in literacy and numeracy and as a result of their progress they developed confidence, achieving considerably higher marks in their class tests moving them up into higher numeracy and literacy groups.

I can also provide tutoring for support for:

-SATS testing and preparation; During my time as a Year Two Class Teacher I attending training courses on the new curriculum SATS and how to best prepare students for these. Proven success of the students was shown in the end of year assessments; which was higher than the national average in Reading, Writing and Maths.

- Special Educational Needs; my experience as a Special Education Teacher focused specifically on interventions for children with autism, speech and language and social and emotional challenges.

- Gifted and Talented; I co-ordinated the year 3 &4 and 5 & 6 Gifted and Talented Program teaching skills to enrich learning, deepen knowledge and problem solving.

- English as Additional Language; I've worked abroad teaching English in Australia, New Zealand and Fiji with children from a range of different cultures and backgrounds.

My Qualifications

- MSc Clinical Psychology & Mental Health from University of Sussex

- PGCE Primary and Early Years from University of Cambridge

-Psychology BSc (Hons) from University of Southampton

-4 A grade A-Levels

-11 GCSE grades A-C

- DBS check

- Safeguarding training

My Availability

Weekdays after school

I can offer more flexible availability as required during the school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/09/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

Starting at £30 per hour

My Documents

  • Reference (added 26/05/2021)
  • Reference: Testimonial (added 08/09/2019)
  • Reference: Testimonial (added 08/09/2019)
  • Reference: Testimonial (added 08/09/2019)
  • Reference: Testimonials (added 08/09/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 09/07/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.