Nanny in Hereford

Babysitter in Hereford

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login May 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Governess
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi families! My name is Harriet and I am a 24-year-old teacher living in Herefordshire and I am currently looking for a live-out Nanny position. I currently work at a lovely Primary school in Herefordshire, working as a nanny in the evenings. As of July I will be available 8am-3pm Monday-Friday ongoing.

Since August 2018 I have been working as a nanny to a now-22 month old and a now-4 month old. As of September my responsibilities will increase to mornings and evenings every weekday (as mum has work commitments that will keep her away from the household for 6 months). I’m looking for a role that fits in with this amazing family I am incredibly loyal to. If you are looking for a school hours nanny that is flexible to work as long or as little as you need- I’m for you!

My Experience

*I obtained my First Aid Qualification in March 2018, whilst in Australia.
*I have a full British driving license and have been driving for 6 years.
*I have a British DBS check and an Australian Working with Children check.
*My teaching specialisms are Maths and Physical Education.
*I am very active and outdoorsy. I go to the gym, run outdoors, go to yoga class and enjoy cycling, paddleboarding and other outdoor activities. I would love to learn how to ski!
*I am vegetarian, but I am more than happy to cook with meat for a family. I love cooking with fresh, healthy ingredients and love to eat Italian food.
*I'm a huge reader and love to read about teaching/learning theory, homeschooling and gentle parenting. As a teacher I have learnt the importance of instilling a love of reading into children, as it has a great impact on their work and most other aspects of the curriciulum.
*I finished all of my teaching placements with the grade 'outstanding' and my strengths have been identified as: behaviour management, subject knowledge and an enthusiastic and engaging approach to teaching.
*I am incredibly extroverted and outgoing. I thrive in social gathering and love talking to adults and children alike, seeing it as a great culturally-enriching learning experience.
*The COMMUNITY is the most important thing to me and wherever I am in the world it is important to me that I become a part of, and contribute, to the community, whether that be through volunteering or just getting outside and meeting people.

At age 18 I started my undergraduate degree in marketing. After graduating I began working in the Financial Times in London, going on to work in a law firm in Cardiff. I loved working in marketing, but I began to realise that I wasn't making the DIFFERENCE I wanted to.

That was when I decided to move to Australia and become an Au Pair. I absolutely LOVED my time in Australia and only decided to move back to complete my PGCE, to become a qualified teacher.

In Australia I had the following jobs:

Job 1 (Jan 2017-Apr 17)
Live-in Au Pair to a 16-year old girl, 8-year-old boy and 4-year-old boy
Responsibilities: this family took a no-screen-time approach to childcare and so I used lots of creative methods to keep the children entertained. I took them to the beach, played cards, played football, spent time cooking and baking, took them to watch local sports games etc. I also completed a lot of housekeeping chores for this family
Reason for leaving: the family left Australia to travel around Europe

Job 2 (Apr 17-Jul 17)
Live-in Au Pair to a 6-year-old boy, 5-year-old boy, 3-year-old girl and 10-month-old girl, working for a single mum
Responsibilities: when becoming an Au Pair for this family, I became a part of the family itself. The single mum was a 36-year-old Scottish lady and we became best friends, sharing all household tasks and childcare responsibilities equally. We brought up the children together for the three months I was there! I helped get children ready for school, made breakfast, made packed lunches, took children to school, volunteered to help at their school, tidied and cleaned the house, did all washing, picked up children from school, did the weekly supermarket shop, got children ready for bed, played with them, looked after them when their mother was away and slept in the same bedroom as the 10-month-old, soothing her at night and getting up with her in the morning. I have an incredible reference from this mother, so please let me know if you would like that.
Reason for leaving: to come back to the UK to begin my teaching degree

Job 3 (May 17)
Travelling Nanny to a 3-month-old boy, working for a single mum
Responsibilities: I travelled for 10 days with a single mum whilst she was moving from the Gold Coast to Cairns. We shared the driving and childcare tasks. I booked the entire trip and looked after the mother's beautiful baby boy whilst she completed sightseeing activities.
Reason for leaving: the job was a temporary job whilst the mother was travelling up the coast. After the 10 days, she asked me to become her Nanny permanently in Cairns but I had commitments with the family I was living with (Job 2)

Job 4 (Apr 17-Jul 17)
Babysitter to a 3-month-old girl
Responsibilities: I looked after this little girl on an ad hoc basis whilst the mother worked from home.
Reason for leaving: moving back to the UK for my teaching degree

As part of my teaching degree, I had a placement where I became a member of the teaching team at a Communication & Interaction Centre, providing for a class of ten students, from the ages of 4-11, all with autism and/or learning difficulties.

I look forward to hearing from you.

My Qualifications

PGCE Primary Qualification
First Aid Trained (with CPR)
Full British Driving Licence

My Availability

I am available from midday onwards Monday-Friday. I am available all day Saturday and Sunday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

I usually charge £10/hour, but discounts can be given if guaranteed over 5 hours per week.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.