Nanny in Nuneaton And Bedworth

Babysitter in Nuneaton And Bedworth

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login Oct 2018 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hello there!
I am a 21 year old from nuneaton who has an absolute passion for looking after babies and children.
I have always been drawn to caring for children and have a total of 5 years experience- not only babysitting and nannying but I have also worked in a nursery and as a parent support volunteer for my local early years centre.

I had experience will all ages of children and am a very self-motivated person who loves creating different activities for children of all ages and keeping your precious babies entertained (no matter how young or old)

I am a loving person, but can also be strict when needs be, I like to say that i'm "strict but fair"

I do not believe in punishment for bad behaviour but prefer to take the positive reinforcement route to promote good behaviour.

I'll be honest, my soft spot is babies (but who's isn't) and have a lot of knowledge when it comes to the early development stages and whats required in order to support the needs for your child- whether that be emotionally, fine motor skills or general development.

I am very pro healthy eating. I much prefer offering fruit as desserts/snacks rather than sweets or chocolate but this is down to parental preference.

I 100% parents in their choices and decisions but will offer my advice where appropriate and I am very much a "stick to the rules kind of person"

I live with my partner and our chihuahua and I am looking ideally for part time work due to me going back into education late 2019 to train to be a midwife.

Please contact me

Thank you!

My Experience

Nanny Position-
I was a live-in nanny for a family member from May 2013 up until October 2017
This was my absolute favourite role- caring for 3 children (G2, B1, B5weeks)
My general duties would be;
Getting up with the children in the morning, giving the youngest his morning bottle and the older two their breakfasts.
Nappy changing
Bathing children
Providing development activites
Putting children down for naps
Preparing healthy snacks and meals for children
Getting children dressed
Taking children out to play groups/parks etc.
Getting children ready for bed and putting them to bed
Cleaning up after meals and after children in general.

Nursery Practitioner -
My experience at the nursery I worked at was generally spent in the baby and toddler room.
My role included-
Engaging children in different activities.
Preparing healthy snacks.
Liaising with parents and passing on vital information about their child.
Supporting the children (and parents) with their learning and development.
Helping prepare children for their next stage (preschool, primary school, toddler room etc.)


Early Years Volunteer-
This role mainly consisted of speaking to parents at each stay and play session and helping them where appropriate. Often with general enquiries for example. potty training, sharing, general development.
I did not attempt to offer professional advice- this advice was made available by the staff.

My Qualifications

No qualifications due to having to leave the nursery before completing my level 2

My Availability

Available all the time as of now.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes no no
Last Updated: 24/08/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.50 per hour (gross)

My fees can be negotiated.

NANNY
Each additional child is my rate + £3 per child additional child is under 8 and +£2 for over 8s

BABYSITTER
Rate is £1 more per hour per child if child needs putting to bed.
No extra charge per additional child.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.