Nanny in Morpeth

Babysitter in Morpeth

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2018 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 20 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi I am an enthusiastic, flexible and reliable young person who is passionate about working with children. I am qualified and have an A* Level 3 Award Certificate and Diploma in Childcare & Education, I am Ofsted Registered, DBS checked as well as Paediatric First Aid trained. I have public liability and professional indemnity insurance. I have always wanted to work with children and have a range experience with children aged from birth - 8 years years.

My Experience

I have a range of experience working with children from birth to 8 years. I have experience with babysitting children aged birth - 5 years both during the day and in the evening, this would usually involve, playing with the children both indoors and outdoors, supervising them will they eat and feeding younger children and babies, bathing, changing babies nappies, putting children to bed and rocking babies to sleep etc.

I was a couple of days a week for a family with two children one aged 3 years old and the other is 9 years old. I go in the morning and help the children to get ready too go out including making breakfast, helping the little boy get dressed cleaning teeth and doing the older girls hair. I drop the older child off at school and look after the younger boy. Most weeks I take him to toddler group, we also go in trips into the community including to the park, library and soft play. I plan activities to do with both children including baking, painting, messy play, planting bulbs and much much more. I prepare meals for the children and support them with bath time.

At the church that I go to I help out with the young children (0 – 8 years old) during their time together on Sundays. This involves playing with them, doing crafts, songs, stories, snack’s and looking after and feeding the babies. I am now working more with the planning and preparation as well as being with them in their time together.

I have had some paid employment working as a Pre-school Assistant at a local Pre-school, where I was part of a staff team delivering sessional care and play to children aged 2 – 4 years old. This involved

playing with children and supporting them to progress and develop both indoor’s and outdoor’s, setting up activities, carrying out risk assessments, preparing snacks and supervising children eating and drinking, toileting and changing children and supporting them in their self help skills, taking small groups of children outdoors with other staff to area’s of interest in the community.

I have worked with children aged 1 – 5 years old at a day nursery as part of my placement with college; I attended term time only mostly working full days up to 7.5 hours a day. In total I completed 750 hours of placement. My placement involved playing with children and supporting them to progress and develop both indoor’s and outdoor’s, creating and carrying out activity plans, carrying out a longitudinal study on an individual child, carrying our care routines, mealtimes and helping babies to sleep, supporting the staff team and the children to keep the place clean, tidy, and organised and as risk free as possible by writing a risk assessment.

I have worked as a mothers help, I visited a family once a week helping with the care of their 3 children under the age of 5 from the time the 3rd child was a newborn. I used to attend after school for a few hours until they went to bed as well as having a couple of days with them in the school holidays. During this time I would care for the children whilst their parents did jobs around the house. I looked after the children which included, reading to them, playing with them both indoors and outdoors, supervised them when they eat, bathed them, assisted them to get changed into their pyjamas and put them to bed. I also cared for their baby which included playing with him, changing his nappy and clothes, bathing him, feeding him, giving him his bottle and rocking him to sleep.

My Qualifications

I have childcare qualifications including an NCFE CACHE Level 3 Award, Certificate and Diploma in Childcare & Education (Early Years Educator) which I gained an A* in, NCFE CACHE Level 3 Award in Paediatric First Aid, Level 2 (BTEC) Children’s Play, Learning and Development which I gained a Distinction* in. I also have some safeguarding training and I am DBS checked.

My Availability

I am flexible, I am currently working for a family on a Monday and Tuesday afternoon from 12am till 5:30 pm just till the beginning of June. I am happy to work weekends including the occasional Sunday and overnights as required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 25/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £6.50 per hour (gross)

Rate varies depending on days and hours.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: NCFE CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare & Education (Early Years Educator) (Grades) (added 31/08/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: NCFE CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare & Education (Early Years Educator) (added 31/08/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: NCFE CACHE Level 3 Certificate in Childcare and Education (Grades) (added 23/08/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: NCFE CACHE Level 3 Certificate in Childcare and Education (added 23/08/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: NCFE CACHE Level 3 Award in Paediatric First Aid (added 23/08/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 23/08/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.