
Babysitter in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login 26 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello, my name is Lucy Bird, I am 25 years old with 5+ years experience with children and infants of all ages in a large variety of job roles.
I am a kind, patient, and caring professional with a noticable passion for childcare.

My Experience

Temporary Nanny - London and Cheltenham
I worked for 2 weeks for for a family who had come to london from over seas. I was the sole carer for their
1 year old son, this included some overnight care when his parents went on a business trip. I took charge of his daily routine, and also took him to do lots of fun activities and play dates.

Temporary Nanny - London
I worked as a temporary nanny for a 5 year old girl for 2 weeks. This job included, taking her
to and from school, supporting her in her homework and learning and whilst she was at school I would
cook and clean for the family. During weekends I would organise exciting educational trips out, for example to the museum and library. We also enjoyed doing indoor activities such as baking and arts and crafts.

Private Holiday Nanny - Geneva and Milan
I worked as a private holiday nanny for a family whilst they were in Geneva and Milan
for 3 weeks. I took sole charge of their 18 month old son for 12 hours a day. I supported the
child in his daily routine, whilst also cooking for him and doing his laundry. I organised and implemented
exciting, age appropriate activities such as trips to the aquarium and trips to the park.

Private Holiday Nanny - South of France
I provided 24 hour care for a 2 year old child for 5 days in the south of france
whist there was some family events happening. I was the sole carer for the
child during this time, following her full routine whilst also being exible to
follow the families schedule. During the events I provided stimulating
activities for her and the other children attending. I also helped with some
household tasks, such as cooking nutritious meals for the child and helping to
set up and host the events.

Post Natal Retreat Nanny - France and Morocco
I have worked as a retreat nanny for 3 weeks in France and Morocco for
a post natal retreat company. My job was to take care of the babies and toddlers whilst
their parents attended tness classes and treatments. I provided age
appropriate outdoor activities for the children, such as water play, arts and
crafts, treasure hunts and walks to the farm. When I wasn't nannying I would
help with cooking healthy meals for the guests and doing house keeping
jobs.

Assistant Childcare Manager - Meribel, France
In my third winter season as a nanny I got promoted to Assistant Manager.
My responsibilities were to organise and run,
weekly staff meetings, liasing with the company director and the other
nannies to make sure everything was running smoothly. I was responsible for
keeping the companies store room clean and organised, and prepared age
appropriate toy boxes for the clients. Whilst having these extra
responsibilities, I also nannied full time for the duration of the season, taking
care of dierent children each week (aged 0 - 12) when they were on their ski
holdiday, providing exciting, stimulating activities for them to enjoy whilst their
parents skied.

Nanny - Meribel, France
I have worked as a nanny in fracne for 4 years between December and April.
My job was so take care of dierent children each week, from 3
months to 12 years when they were on their skiing holiday. As a nanny, you
look after the children by yourself and responsible for getting the ready for
the day, planning exciting activities for the children to enjoy, cooking lunch,
and sometimes working through the evening, preparing the children's
evening meal and following their night time routine. This job has really shaped
who I am as a professional today, and made me even more passionate about my future
in childcare.

Camp Counselor - IOWA, USA
I was hired through Camp America to .work at a tradiotonal summer camp in
Iowa. I started the summer as Creative Arts counsellor, this included planning
and implementing activiy sessions in Dance, Drama and Arts and Crafts. I also
lead full camp activites, such as discos, all camp games, swimming lessons.
As a counsellor you are responsibl for the childrens well being during their
stay at camp, this would include, sleeping in cabins with the children,
assisting them in self care, for example, showering, brushing teeth and eating
healthy meals. The most important part of this role was to be a supportive and
nurturing role model for the children as they were away from their homes
and families.

Teen Leadership - IOWA, USA
For the second part of my summer at camp I was asked to assist the Teen
Leadership Director for the four week Apprentiship Program.This program
was for 16 and 17 year olds who wanted to become camp counsellors. We
would teach them all there was to know aboutbeing a camp counsellor
including how to plan an activity session, how to deal with home sickness,
and behaviour management. I would mentor the participants through the four
week program and supported them with any problems they faced.

Kids Rep - Croatia
During my six month season in Croatia I was a Kids Rep for three to ve year
olds. I was the room leader for the 'Bamse Club' and it was my role to plan
and prepare 2 kids club sessions a day with dierent themes such as 'Mini
Superheroes' and 'Jungle Adventure'. We also ran evening childrens parties
such as 'Pizza Party' and 'Chocolate Party' . The Kids Club sessions were a fun
alternative to the kids being in the sun all day, and were ran proesionally,
following full TUI policies and procedures. Another part of this role was
helping with the evening entertainment shows, by performing for the
children, and chatting with guests. Once a week I would dress up as the TUI
mascot, Thompson the Dog or Bamse the Bear and go to the restaurant to
have breakfast with the children. During my time in Croatia I was chosen to
complete a training course to become a Childcare Suporvisor, this included
making a portfolio, standing in as the suporvisor for a week and passing an
interview with the TUI Childcare Director.

Nursery Support Assistant
Following a placement, I did at this nursery when I was studying at college, I
was asked to come back as a paid employee. I started working two days a
week in one of the nursery classes,and then moved to the two-year-old unit,
working full time hours. My role within the nursery was to provide excellent
care to children in a deprived area, this includes meeting both their physical
and emotional needs. I supported a group of key children, planning,
implementing and reviewing their learning journey. I worked within close
partnership to parents and carers to develop and maximize the childrens
potential.

My Qualifications

Level 4 children and young people
Level 2 peer mentoring
9 GCSE grade A-C
First aid qualified

My Availability

Full Availablity

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.