Nanny in Brighton

Babysitter in Brighton

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2018 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 19 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer

About Me

Enthusiastic, energetic and caring nanny with a special interest in outdoor play, and promoting good communication in toddlers and children. As part of my role in a local council run nursery, I learned basic makaton, a simple form of British Sign Language, used to help children and people with SEN communicate more effectively. I took great enjoyment from this and believe its use greatly helps in communicating with toddlers and children. I believe the most important aspects of my job are helping children learn how to communicate, and promoting independence. Children love helping and doing things for themselves, and whilst it might take a little longer, if they're allowed to do things for themselves this greatly improves their belief in their abilities, and as they say, practice makes perfect, so the more they are allowed to do for themselves, the more they are able to do. This is why I think time spent outside is so precious, it's a safe environment for children to experiment with moving their bodies, it's an interesting and ever changing environment for them to explore, and it uses all of their senses. There is no bad weather, just the wrong clothing! Aside from my level 3 qualification, I have read a number of books on child care and child development, in order to keep myself familiar with current best practices. My personal favourite is "How to talk so little kids will listen" by Joanna Faber and Julie King.

More practically, I love cooking, so I am more than happy to cook for children, for the whole family, or even do meal prep. I'm also happy tidying, cleaning, and doing other household chores, like washing. Unfortunately I do not drive, but I am happy walking long distances, getting buses or trains. I know a variety of local activities for toddlers and love attending these.

My Experience

Working with children 3 months - 5 years old at a local nursery
A year as a nanny for 1-2 year old twins

My Qualifications

Level 3 CACHE Qualification in Early Years Education
BA in English Literature

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 19/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£12 an hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: Level 3 Early Years Educator (added 19/11/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 06/03/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.