
Childminder in Darlington

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 05 Aug 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am a happily married mum with two of my own children, I live in the Whinfield area of Darlington within 2 minutes walking distance from the school and local amenities.I have a three bedroomed house and the children have access to the whole ground flooring including the garden,the bathroom and toilet upstairs. I enjoy spending time with my children and husband doing lots of messy and fun activities.
My aim as a childminder is to provide a safe, caring and fun environment where children can learn and achieve through play , I also feel it is important for children to feel part of the family 'home from home environment'. I have a good sized garden which is very secure with plenty of activities sand, water, swings, slide, scooters, tractors, cars, playhouse etc. I also have outings to local farms, soft play, playgroups, parks, museums and many more places. Other activities we enjoy are painting, sticking and gluing, playdough, shaving foam, sensory play, baking, small world play, musical instruments, jigsaws and plenty of books we also have a ballpool, bouncy castle and many more activities on offer. I also work along side my husband as he is my registered assistant and has his paediatric first aid as well. I offer healthy home cooked meals and snacks and will cater for specific dietary requirements where I can.
I am a reliable and honest person who is caring and will be as flexible as I can to accommodate your needs. If you are interested in my services or would like more information please don't hesitate to contact me.

My Experience

As well as havin first hand expeirence of being a mum I have over 17 years experience from working in a Nursery setting, school and as a Childminder. I have worked with all age groups from birth to 11 years. I worked mainly with children aged 2-3 years as room leader planning and implimenting activities for the children in the group. I have also had experience of working with children with special needs working alongside outside bodies planning and implimenting the children’s one plans.
I have been working as a childminder since september 2011 and I have enjoyed providing a warm comforting home from home environment for the children I care for. We enjoyed a range of activities such as messy play, lots of out door activities as well, bike riding, soft play, trips out and visits to meet our friends. Our typical day consists of school runs, walks out to parks, playgroups, lots of messy fun such as painting, sticking and play dough and plenty of cuddles. I give each child the freedom within safe boundaries to explore and achieve there full potential. I attend regular training courses and access the latest information to keep up to date with any changes.
My OFSTED grade is a consecutive GOOD, Also I am registered with environmental health and have been given a 5 star food hygiene rating and ICO for data protection.
It is my overall aim to provide the best care and education for your child/ren.

My Qualifications

CACHE NVQ Level 4 in children's care learning and development
Setting up a at home business
CACHE level 3 working with children and young people with special needs
BTEC Level 3 Early years
CACHE Level 2 In Childcare and education
Level 2 certificate in nutrition and health
Safeguarding Children
First Aid
SureStart Courses attended: Developing appropriate areas of learning
EYFS Awareness Raising
Working with under 3s
Fire safety in the home

My Availability

I have places available for full time and part time care, before and after school club.
Iam also able to deliver 2, 3 and 4 year old funded places (nursery grant) please contact me for further information on this
I'm available
Monday to Friday
7am till 6pm normal working hours I can be flexible depending on your needs
Full time and Part time childcare
We also offer term time contracts
Pick up and drop off at whinfield school Monday to Friday and the Education village and St beads school also. I will consider others depending on distance and times.
I also offer occasional care if you have pre filled in registration forms (please contact me for further information abut this) and wrap around care, and temporary cover.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/01/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Fees per hour to be discussed
I also offer a discount for siblings.
I can provide healthy home cooked meals please contact me for further information about this.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.