
Nanny in Brighton

Female Member since Oct 2018 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello, my name is Kirsten and I am a Mum to 3 lovely children - one who is grown up and has her own home now and two who are at secondary school.
I work in a local primary school as a teaching assistant but as my hours have been reduced, I am looking for additional work, ideally school pick up. I am happy to help with homework (where I can!) and love to be outdoors - park/woods/beach etc - now my children are older I'm actually starting to miss the park! I am pretty flexible regarding hours/days so if you would like to know any more, please feel free to message me.

My Experience

As well as having 23 years experience of bringing up my own children, I have worked for the past 6 years as a teaching assistant in a local primary school. During that time, I have spent several years working 1:1 with different children who have Special Educational Needs and/or behaviour issues so I am well used to working with all kinds of children, in all kinds of situations.
I have also spent the past 5 months helping out in the afternoons/evenings for a family with 2 boys (8 & 10) - school pick up/cooking the boys tea/light housework/anything that needed doing.Due to a change in their family circumstances, they are now about to employ a live in au pair but have said they are more than happy to give references.

My Qualifications

OCR Level 2 Support work in schools
OCR Level 2 Supporting the wider curriculum in schools
OCR Level 2 Supporting Teaching and learning in schools
Through working at school, I have also been on training courses - some of which were, Autism awareness, Behaviour Management, De-escalation and Mindfulness.
(23 years as a mum (!) )

My Availability

Ideally, I am looking for a school pick up job, 3-4 afternoons per week and not working later than around 7.30pm . Term time only.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/08/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.