Nanny in Birmingham

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2018 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login 14 Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, I am the mother of 3 children aged 22,18 and 16, and the grandmother of a 3 year-old girl. I am very proud of the role I have played in the development of all my children's personalities and morals, not only this but i have played a big role in the development of children within school and nursery settings. I believe I am a very warm, empathetic carer who takes a nurturing approach when it comes to childcare. I am able to provide impeccable references from my former employer and former colleagues that will demonstrate how much of a hard-working and invested carer I am.

My Experience

I became a mum for the first time 22 years ago and my experiences with my children inspired me to pursue a career working with children. After obtaining my qualifications, I started work at the eyears agency moving around various settings working with babies and pre-school children. I was offered a teaching assistant role at a local school through the agency. I started in a nursery setting looking after 3-4 yr olds following the EYFS curriculum looking after a group of 12 children and liaising with parents on a daily basis. I worked in nursery for 4 years and then progressed to work in a busy reception class, where I helped set up engaging activities and delivered lessons from planning set by the teacher .On line assessments using Tapestry, i would also run Mathematics and Literacy, Reading Writing and Outdoor Learning interventions, I have also undertaken Welcomm, Speech & Language training to deliver interventions and carry out assessments. From my own experiences as a mother, I have developed excellent organisation skills and have learned how to balance household duties and playtime well. In addition to this, motherhood has made me a reliable and versatile carer, as I invest myself into the children within my care and place their needs before my own. I am a diligent and hard-working person and pride myself on being a good communicator and role model for both children and fellow practitioners.

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 2 Health and Social Care.
NVQ 2 Childrens Care,Learning and Development.
NVQ 3 Childrens Care, Learning and Development.
Food Hygiene.
First Aid
Welcomm Speech & Language.

My Availability

Full Time. Starting asap .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/11/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£11-13 per hour/pay negotiable on amount of hours offered.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.