Nanny in Doncaster

Babysitter in Doncaster

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2018 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 18 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Mothers Help
Tax-Free Childcare
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am an enthusiastic early years carer who loves looking after children of all ages and abilities!

I am located in Bentley, Doncaster.

To describe myself in a few short words I would say I am quirky, smiley and helpful!

I have always had a strong passion to care for and educate young children and to prepare them for their journey through life...

I am reliable and trustworthy,

I am hardworking and caring,

I am a professional carer with a great work ethic,

I am a fun, creative and positive person who always has a smile!

I am always excited to join a new family and help raise children in the best way possible.

I love having the opportunity to support every child that I work with. Because of this I have many planned activities which will suit your child's age and stage of development. If you would like to know more, please message me!

I am open to answering any questions you may have! Don't hesitate, just message me!:)

My Experience

I began my childcare journey at Doncaster College where I gained my Level 3 Childcare Diploma. Whilst at college I attended work placement within a day care nursery for a year.

The nursery that I attended, decided to hire me after my workplacement had finished, as they loved my hard work, commitment and abilities.

I have worked within the Day Care Nursery for 2 and a half years. Whilst working at the nursery I worked in the 3-5 year old room, the 2-3 year old room and the 0-2 room.

I gained great experience working in the nursery with children from birth to 5 years old, with different abilities!

I have experience baby sitting my niece and nephew from birth up to 8 years old.

I have worked as a baby sitter and done morning school runs for a family, which was for around 5 months before I got a more permanant and almost full-time nanny job.

I come from a family of 7 sisters and 1 brother so I have had a lifetime experience living with young children and caring after them!

I have great experience of working with children of all varying ages and abilities. Including SEN (special educational needs).

I loved working with children with additional needs, so if you are looking for someone with great patience, love and understanding, message me!

I have got exceptional experience working with the EYFS and tracking children's development! I can provide 2 years progress checks and other reports on your child's development.

As mentioned previously I am currently working as a nanny for a family of 2 children, and because of this I will only be avalible at specific times (details in 'availability'). Unless more hours and full pay is offered.

I have so much to offer with the experience I have gained over the years, such as tracking your child's development to providing exciting and educational activities everyday.

My Qualifications

I have a Level 3 Early Years Childcare CACHE Diploma.

I have a full Paediatric First Aid Qualification.

An enhanced upto date DBS check.

A Level 2 food hygine qualification.

A Level 2 safeguarding qualification.

A Level 2 FMG qualification.

A Level 2 Channel Awareness module qualification.

I have a level 2 working with SEN (special educational needs) qualification.

I also have 9 GCSE's *A-C from high school.

I have a Level 3 subsidiary Diploma in Health and Social Care.

I also have 3 AS levels, media studies, sociology and ethics and philosophy.

My qualifications and education is ongoing and continuously growing. I use childcare.co.uk to help me keep ontop of my childcare knowlegde.

My Availability

Message me for more details of availability:)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 20/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

I have used childcare.co.uk to base my rates on as it shows me what the basic rates in my area are. For baby sitting I charge £8.00 per hour, for nannying I charge £9.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Channel General Awareness Module (added 18/11/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Safer Food Handler (added 18/11/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Food Allergy Traning (added 18/11/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Child Neglect Training Level 2 (added 18/11/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Health and Safety in Education (added 18/11/2018)
  • Training Certificate: The SEND Code Of Practice (added 18/11/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Child Protection In Education (added 18/11/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: NCFE CACHE Level 3 Diploma for the Early Years Workforce (added 18/11/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 18/11/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 18/11/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.