Childminder in Consett

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2018 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 11 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Childminding Agency Registered
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

*I have been living and working in Hertfordshire since 2017 so now that we are moving back to my hometown I am looking for new minded children*

Hi! I’m Lynzie, I’m 30 and a mum myself the eldest of which is 9
We have a large detached home overlooking fields, I have a designated contained playroom which is well equipped and downstairs toilet facilities purely for minded children.

Whilst I love my home and I like everything ‘in its place’ I believe children should always be allowed to be children - noise, mess and a little bit of madness is always welcome in my home and messy play will always be encouraged ( please make sure your child comes in clothing your happy to get dirty!)

I believe children learn from exploring so children in my setting will always be provided open opportunities in which we can learn and expand our skills and knowledge. My resources and age appropriate toys will be updated regularly depending on the children I currently care for and their interests.

I like to spend as much time outdoors with the children as possible; walks, puddle jumping, wildlife watching. Then also more structured days out and occasionally we will travel a little further and have an even bigger adventure. I have up to date business insurance, MOT and my vehicle is regularly serviced and well maintained.

Having worked with adults and children with SEN/D I would love to welcome ALL children into my setting and I will always fully support the inclusion of every child. I will always make sure I have appropriate resources and toys for each child. If any further training or knowledge is required before I care for your child, I will endeavour to do this as soon as possible around existing work commitments.

All of the EYFS (early years foundation stage) children will follow the same curriculum as what is followed in a day nursery – just with a much smaller ratio.

Children in my setting will be monitored and records kept of their developmental stage so I will always know what stage they are currently at and I will always be aware of the next steps required of me to bring them on further. My aim is to always have the children under my care, be school ready by the time they leave me. I want to encourage the children to be happy, healthy, confident individuals who have the skills to form new friendships.

I understand all children are different and have different home routines. I want to work closely with the parents to make the transition to childcare simple.

I offer year round contracts and term time only contracts..

I may be able to offer ad-hoc care but availability can not be guaranteed.

My Experience

Since leaving school I’ve worked in areas centred around the care of others. I worked in a primary school for around 5 years doing everything from assisting at lunch times to working in the Early Years Unit. I used to help run an after school club and whilst my daughter was small I worked as a classroom assistant.

I left the world of children behind and ventured into adult care. For 4 years I worked with adults, some with complex health needs and challenging behaviours and then I took on my last role with adults with learning disabilities.

I have children myself so I also have personal experience as well as professional.

I have completed safeguarding courses, childminding courses, first aid and I'm looking forward to doing a BSL course in 2020.

My Qualifications

All legally required courses have been completed including full paediatric first aid, safeguarding, food hygiene.

My Availability

Available Monday - Friday, 7am till 6pm ( additional hours may be agreed outside of normal working hours at a higher rate) overnight care also available if convenient to myself.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 23/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

fees are £5 per hour between 8am-6pm. Before 7am and after 6pm fees are £7 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 25/01/2019)
  • Childminding Agency Certificate (added 25/01/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 25/01/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.