
Babysitter in Warrington

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, my name is Charlotte.
I'm a friendly bubbly young adult who's qualified with a diploma in childcare.

In 2017 I went to America working at a Summer Camp in Chicago, looking after children, teens and adults who have Spina Biffida, and needed different amounts of care.

Since then I've worked at a number of SEN school, then I worked in residential homes as a support worker, however I’ve gone back into SEN schools as I wanted a better work/life balance, but I love working with people.

In 2011 I completed my Gold Duke of Edinburgh award, which I am very proud of and I collected my award from the Duke himself in October 2012.

My Experience

January 20020 - Teaching assistant at a local Special Needs school.

January 2019 - December 2019 - support worker for adults with special needs and learning difficulties.

September 2018 - December 2019 : 1:1 teaching assistant in a reception class of a main stream school.

September 2017 - September 2018 : I worked on Supply as a SEN teaching assistant, residential support worker. I've worked in a number of Outstanding Ofsed Schools in The North West from day to day work to being at schools for several months at a time.

June - August 2017 : I took time out to go to work for Camp Independence, working with children and adults with Spina Biffida. This required giving interment care to individuals who can be paralyses, and some individuals needing me to just being there for assistance for those who are able to move / walk. It was a great experience which will stay with me.

March 2017 - ongoing : I am a Personal Assastant for a little boy who has Down Syndrome taking him to a dance class once a week.

2016 - 2017 : Depty of the Toddler Room at the local nursery I work at, in charge 2 days a week.
November 2011 - May 2017 : I work at a local Private Day Nursery 5 days a week, in all 3 rooms, but mainly based with the Toddlers (2 year olds).

June 2013 - 2017 : I babysit a little boy, whos family have English as their second language. I tried to learn common phrases of his home language, however the little boy picked up English so fast from me, and preferred to talk to me in English. I do lots with him, such as trips out to parks, museums, national trust properties, staying in doing creative activities, as well as sitting on the sofa with a DVD, and bed time routine.

2011 - ongoing : I help my mum looking after a young down syndrome girl. Together we take her on days out. She loves my mum who looks after her during the week, but loves to see and be with me when I come on days out with them.

2010 - ongoing : I babysit for a 7 year old, on the odd occasion when the parents need me. I take her to our local park, and do other creative activities.

2008 - ongoing: I look after a set of twins from birth, now 9 years old. This involves looking after them, often sleeping over at my house, and taking them on trips out, along with teaching them life skills, and helping develop their learning.

May '11 - October '11 : For 5 months I was a part time nanny of a baby of 1 year old. This involved me helping her to grow and learn new life skills each day. I gave her lunch, and tea. I took her to a local music group for children of her own age, which encourages to play with others, an learn new communication skills.

2006 - 2010 : I have been an assistant leader at a local rainbows girl guideing group, which was with children ages 5 - 7. During my 4 years doing this I helped prepare and run sessions; creating games for the girls to play, and activities for them to do together and as a group.

2008-2011: I looked after 3 children ages 5, 7, and 12, which involved making them all breakfast, taking the younger two to and from school, making them all tea, helping with their homework, and putting them to bed.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma, in Children and Young people's workforce. (Completed August 2013)

Level 2 childcare apprenticeship

Level 2 Understanding Autism, 2016.

Completed courses...

- manual handleing
- hoist training
- CPR

- First Aid (2017)

- Food Hygiene (2016)

- Safe Guarding (2018)

- Behaviour Management for Under 5's (2015)

- Phonics Phase 1 (2015)

- Leadership course (2016)

- SEN Development (2016)

10 GCSE's A - C

Including English, Maths, Science, Religious studies, ICT, Performing Arts.

2 A-Levels

* BTEC ICT

* Photography

My Availability

Ideally I want to be a nanny, I would need secure full time hours.
But until then I can only work weekends.

I'm a qualified driver, with a full clean licence.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no yes
Morning no no no no no no yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 07/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.