
Babysitter in Windermere

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2019 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
Corona Helper

About Me

I am a firm but fun baby sitter who was previously trained as a teaching assistant. I love incorporating fun, but essential activities that help improve motor skills and not to mention self defence activities from previous Kung Fu teaching. I love story telling, physical activities and creating a positive atmosphere. My bubbly and affable character connects well with children, where I'm able to share their imagination and be creative with them whilst adding value and teaching them.

My Experience

I worked for Class People from when I moved to the UK in February 2019 - February 2020 as a Teaching Assistant. My role with Class People was as a supply teaching assistant, which varied the role massively. I travelled to all different schools around the Midlands assisting SEND primary school children. I have worked as a teacher since I was 18, teaching children at my Kung Fu school in Australia and since gained a certification in Teaching Assisting. Although I had years of experience as a teacher, working with Class People gave me the opportunity to face new challenges with every role, which only helped me learn and grow and become a better teacher.

I started Kung Fu when I was 16 years old. As I progressed, I began volunteering, helping out instructors teaching the younger kids. When I was 18, I became a part of the Instructor program and eventually gained my coaching certification and became a paid instructor. Teaching Kung Fu has been one of the greatest career experience of my life. It was where I came out of my shell and learnt how to command a room. I pushed myself the most in this role and forced myself no matter how nervous I was to stand in front of a class of up to forty children. Through teaching Kung Fu, I gained the ability to teach children aged 3 to 17 yrs, and adults of all ages, capable of leading a class while maintaining full attention. Building and maintaining relationships with students and parents. The ability to multi-task, prioritise and manage time effectively. work with children that require extra support or have an impairment and tailor tasks to their needs. My confidence in public speaking grew massively! As a senior instructor I would lead the class and delegate other instructors to particular activities, making sure the class ran smoothly and efficiently whilst everyone in the class was enjoying themselves and learning in a safe and fun environment!

My greatest strengths with children is the ability to be firm and keep order whilst helping my students/children learn and grow in a positive and fun environment!

My Qualifications

Level 5 certificate in Teaching Assisting
Martial Arts Coaching Certificate

My Availability

I have full availability, but prefer to be finished by 7pm and to stay at my own residence.
I am happy to occasionally work later if parents would like a later evening out together :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 an hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.