
Private Tutor in Hertford

Babysitter in Hertford

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2019 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 09 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
English Tutor
Humanities Tutor
Corona Helper
Virtual Tutor

About Me

My name is Heather and I’m English & Maths tutor with 4 years’ teaching experience and a First-Class degree in English Literature. I have taught students from age 5-35, with success in helping students prepare for their SATs, GCSEs, IELTS exams, TSA exams and university admissions, including Cambridge. More recently, I have started virtually home-schooling some of my tutees to help with their studies during the Covid-19 pandemic. I also have experience working with students who have special needs and am currently working towards my Master’s in Special Educational Needs to develop these skills further.

My Experience

I have 4 years’ experience working as a tutor, both online and face-to-face. This has been quite wide ranging, as I have worked with students from age 5-35, as well as students who have a range of special or additional learning needs (such as ADHD, Autism and Down Syndrome). I also have over 7 years’ experience working in child care.

Primary Education Experience: I have worked with a number of students to improve their reading comprehension, fluency, creative writing skills and grammar. I have also helped students with their English & Maths SATs preparation and have taught primary level History and Science. More recently, I have started virtually home-schooling some of my tutees, to give them extra educational support throughout the Covid-19 pandemic.

Secondary Education Experience: I have experience teaching KS3 level English and Maths, GCSE English Language and GCSE English literature. I also have experience supporting students with their university applications and entrance exams (including the Oxford TSA exam).

In addition to tutoring, I have worked as a child minder in both the UK and Australia. I have also spent a lot of time volunteering in schools (both special needs and mainstream) in the UK and abroad.

My Qualifications

I have the following qualifications

• BA (Hons) English Literature and Politics
• A-Levels in English Literature, History and Chemistry
• AS- Levels in Maths and German
• NCC Level 3, Autism Awareness For Educators
• Queensland University of Technology, Teaching Students who have suffered complex trauma
• National STEM Learning Centre, Managing Behaviour for learning

I am also currently doing an online course about Teaching Phonics in Early Childhood and I plan to learn sign language next year.

My Availability

I am currently offering online tuition and tutoring in my home (near Hertford East Train Station) for any students looking for a bit of extra support during the Covid-19 pandemic.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £24.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.