
Private Tutor in Cambuslang

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2019 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Primary up to 11 years

About Me

I'm in my final year of my Primary Education degree and hoping to tutor in my spare time to help build as much experience as possible ahead of my final placement and probation year next year.
All children deserve the right to meet their full potential and I am passionate about providing support to children to help them achieve this. My tutoring services would be ideal for those who require a bit of extra support in maths or literacy or for those who require some general study help.
I am PVG and Disclosure Scotland checked and can provide certificate evidence of this

My Experience

Through university placements I have gained vast experience teaching across all primary levels. I have been responsible for planning lessons in line with the curriculum that suit the needs of individual learners within my class and have been praised by university tutors and teaching staff at my ability to do this. I have taught P1, P2, P4 and P7 classes but have experience of working with children ranging from the age of 5 to 16 through my various volunteering roles within the Scouts and in local schools.

Due to being at university currently I receive continuous input on the most recent educational updates and feel I have a strong knowledge of the current Curriculum For Excellence and GIRFEC approaches used as part of the Scottish education system.

I pride myself on creating unique and innovative lessons and resources and children I have taught recently have commented on how I always try to make learning fun!

My Qualifications

I achieved A's in SQA Highers in the following subjects: english, maths, psychology, sociology and history.
I am also in my third year of teacher training and have passed 3 teaching placements so far with "excellent" and "outstanding" grades.

My Availability

I'm currently available at weekends and during school holidays. I am available some weekday evenings however this will vary week on week - please message to organise a time suitable for you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/08/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

£15 for 60 minutes// £20 for 90 minutes.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.