chelsey

Nanny in Orpington

Babysitter in Orpington

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 28 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello I'm Chelsey I'm 32 years old I have been working with children for 15 years and I've had lots of experience in both nurseries and nannying and also with having my own child I adore my job and I get on great with children and I'm very adaptable to different routines and I pick them up very quickly.

I'm very good at time keeping, always making sure if children need to be at school/clubs that they are there on time and also collected on time, making sure I also arrive on time for work.

I have a lot of experience with new born babies and under 12 months, but also older children and teenagers and I love being around them creating a wonderful safe environment for them to grow and develop.

I'm very good at building up good relationships with parents and the children and the children/ parents feel safe and happy being left with me and I also offer updates during the day in case you are wondering what your child is upto during the day feel free to call me whenever and as many times as you wish.

I also always make a small journal for each child I nanny for which contains what they have been doing that day, what they have eaten, if there's anything from school etc and how they are developing etc which in my experience parents have found very helpful and enjoy reading it in the evenings rather than be showered with information at handover at the end of the day.

I'm very creative and love encouraging the children to get messy and really enjoy themselves with body painting, making things, cooking, trips to the park to jump in muddy puddles or helping them on a bike or scooter whatever the weather.

Parents feel they can trust me and feel at ease leaving their children with me when they are at work which I think is the most important thing.

I am a very tidy person and always make sure the house is tidy and clean on the parents return and I have a great respect for the houses I have worked in.

My Experience

I have worked in 5 different nurseries in the local area and learnt so much, my biggest role was baby room supervisor for 3 years I had huge responsibility in that role and also covered in the nursery office from time to time, also having added responsibility of locking up and opening the nursery and showing potential parents around the nursery.

At the nursery I worked with ages 3 months - 5 years so gained a huge range of skills and also dealt with a range of situations and I feel I really developed as a person professionally from this. Whilst I was baby room supervisor my nursery recieved a outstanding from Ofsted which I was very proud of.

My longest nanny postion was with a family who I've been with since February 2012 and ended August 2019 for twins aged 10 ( now ) and a girl aged 13 (now ) My duties over the years have included arranging play dates, school

Runs, homework assistance, a huge range or creative/messy activities, potty training, behaviour management, building up a trustworthy relationship with their parents and immediate family, babysitting evenings, overnights and weekends, arranging school holiday activities to keep the children amused and engaged and many many more.

Other duties included housework, ironing, feeding their animals whilst they were away and house sitting for them.

I have nannied for many other families since 2012, since I decided to take a step into nanny, children have ranged from newborn to 13 years and duties have included many of the ones mentioned above, school and club runs, activities, arranging fun day trips in the holidays, husband range or creative, messy and relevant theme activities, cooking healthy meals, housework, ironing, helping with homework and many more.

I have a huge babysitting background as well for many families from overnights to weekends to evenings and daytimes and from experience working with children I understand happy parents make a happy child I'm also very good at keeping to the routines you have both day and night so the children feel comfortable.

I have experience of helping and running some children parties, helping out and providing entertainment and games for the children.

I have a clean driving license and a large car which I use for work.

My Qualifications

Red Cross First aid trained - 2013 - 2016
NVQ level 2 in childcare, learning and development
NVQ level 3 in childcare, learning and development
Equal opportunities training
Health and safety training
Fire safety training
Ofsted registered since 2012
Exploring play course 2020

My Availability

I'm looking for a nanny or nanny/or nanny/housekeeper/mothers help position, Tuesday - Thursday or any of these days, Between the hours of 9am - 4/5pm

I'm regularly available for all types of babysitting, week days, weekends and overnight and christmas.

Please feel free to contact me if I can meet your needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My current fee is £12 an hour for nannying work
My babysitting rate negotiable and I'm willing to travel to where you are.
Please contact me if you would like any more information.
Lots of great References available on request.
Full cv on request

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.