Avatar for Charlott
Charlott

Nanny in Elmbridge

Babysitter in Elmbridge

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Tax-Free Childcare
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

To contact me, please see my mobile number and text me instead of on here


My name is Charlotte, and I am 24 years old and I qualified in 2016 with a Childcare qualification (BTEC Level 3 National Diploma in Children's Play, Learning and Development.) I am kind, patient, caring, considerate, punctual and fun loving.

I have loved children all my life. I have loved working with babies and young children since I was about 7 years old myself. I helped in the church crèche for many years. I enjoyed looking after the children in the crèche and I helped calm the babies down when the parents went into church.

At the age of 15 I started babysitting for lots of families nearby. Then after I left school I knew I wanted to go to college to study childcare to get the qualifications I needed to look after children.
I have helped neighbours look after their newborns.

I have experience with newborns and children up to the age of 13, however, I particularly enjoy working with very young babies.

I live very close to Danes Hill School and Royal Kent School, and am immediately available for a part time Nanny position (live out)

Looking for minimum 27 hours a week, at least 9 hours a day




3 FULL days a week:

The days and times I offer are:
MONDAY from 10am- 7pm
WEDNESDAY from 10am- 7pm
FRIDAY from 10am-7pm
need to be flexible and also available for Baby sitting on a regular or ad hoc basis.

I am not available for only after school hours.

Looking for a long term position only please!


I am looking for 3 FULL DAYS A WEEK. Times and days as above!

I am not available on Tuesdays or Thursdays as I care for my 86 year old grandmother on those days.

I have a booster seat in my car.

Please note, I am not good with dogs


I have a full clean driving licence and have lived in Oxshott all my life. I live in a pet free and smoke free home.
I am not Ofsted registered but I have closely studied the Early Years Foundation Stage in my college course.

I have had lots of experience with babies and very young children.

My Experience

I have had a lot of experience with babies and young children. I have learnt 16 different theories that cover a child’s growth and development.

I have learnt about the attachment theory, operant conditioning, classical conditioning, ecological systems theory. I put these into practise when working with children.

I encourage good behaviour in children by using the 'Operant Conditioning Theory' by rewarding children with stickers and fun activities, such as baking, treasure hunts and games etc. I have closely studied lots of childcare theories to support a child’s growth and development.



My roles have included baby sitting, nannying, feeding, nappy changing, playing, nap time, reading & homework, bedtime routine, school runs, craft activities & baking.

I have no special needs experience.

My Qualifications

I qualified in 2016 with a Childcare qualification (BTEC Level 3 National Diploma in Children's Play, Learning and Development).

My Availability

I am available on a part time basis (live out) from 10.00am onwards until 7.00pm, or later if babysitting is also required. I am prepared to stay overnight on occasions.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes no yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes no yes no yes no no
After School yes no yes no yes no no
Evening yes no yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/02/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

£12 per hour nannying
£12per hour babysitting
£15 per hour after midnight

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate (added 19/08/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Charlott. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I first met Charlotte over a year ago, my LO was only 8 weeks old.
From the first time Charlotte helped us, she arrived early also wonderful with communication while I am out and about. She is amazing with my little one, and he loves his time with her. Playing or reading with him continuously and putting him to bed.
Charlotte is trustworthy and although my little one is not talking yet, his face lights up with excitement when she arrives.
Highly recommend Charlotte’s services and look forward to her helping us soon.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for TanyaB TanyaB about Avatar for Charlott Charlott on 23/09/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.