Rachel E
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Alcester

Female Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 19 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Pre-Registration

About Me

My name is Rachel, I'm a registered childminder working with an assistant following the EYFS, inspected by OFSTED & based in Alcester.

Please check out my website & page, for lots of photos and reviews: rachels childminding alcester

I am an experienced childminder offering a nurturing environment & loving care to all my mindees with the ability to give excellent references too. I live in a semi-detached house close to Alcester Academy which has great indoor and outdoor space with lots of learning, sensory and play equipment for the children attending. I have 3 fantastic children of my own aged 16, 11 & 3.

I love my job & hold just over 15 years’ experience in caring for children. I don't have any pets except Bella the hamster which the children love to watch when shes out running on her wheel.

I'm a member of PACEY (Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years), childcare.co.uk plus other various groups and forums which help keep me up-to-date with various topics surrounding childcare. These groups along with close monitoring of my professional development provide me with the support to ensure that I deliver a great standard of service to all of my customers.

Together with my assistant we have successfully completed a Paediatric First Aid course.
I have also completed a Safeguarding Course, Level 2 Food Hygiene and HBCA Level 3. I am also registered with the ICO as I am a data processor. We have also completed the required DBS checks in place. I hold public liability insurance and car insurance for business use. All of our qualifications and checks are available to view upon visiting.

Your child will be cared for in my family home which offers a warm, safe, loving and stimulating environment following the EYFS guidelines. We work in partnership with parents and proactively with the children to give them the best possible start in life and when the time comes to prepare them as much as possible for school using our training within the EYFS.

The Service We Provide:
We are open from 7am to 630pm Monday to Friday and cater for children aged 0 to 12 years - full time, term time and school holiday care. I am currently able to provide before and after school care to children attending Tudor Grange Haselor.

Included in my fee: drinks, snacks, nappies, wipes & cream as well as breakfast to children arriving before 830am.

Lunch and dinner can be provided at an extra cost, but I am happy to also heat and serve dishes from home or cold lunches.

Soothers, comforters and teddies are welcome to comfort children attending.

I am happy to make up bottle feeds using my perfect prep machine and sterilise your bottles using my microwave steriliser (please provide the bottles and formula milk).

Parents are kept updated throughout the day on their child's time with us and are able to see daily photographs of their child taking part in various activities whilst in my setting - even if we're out and about!

A daily diary update is also provided which lists; nappy changes, nap times, feed times/amounts along with a verbal upon collection.

My whole house has been inspected by OFSTED so I can accommodate little ones who prefer to sleep in travel cots away from the hustle and bustle of the other mindees playing (using monitors of course!). I also have sleep mats and pushchairs/prams for nap times too!

I have various policies and procedures in place for parents to read through upon each child's registration.

I aim to encourage & enable children to develop positively in their early years and do all that I can to ensure that they have the best possible start in life. In order to achieve this, I plan next steps for each child which gives them the opportunity to flourish, learn & grow. I also complete a tracker for each child which ensures that they are achieving certain developmental areas linked to their age.
As an Ofsted Registered Childminder and Early Years Provider, I follow the Early Years curriculum. The EYFS underpins everything I do and activities are linked to this as well as each childs interests.

Children are nurtured, educated and celebrated in a loving family home by a passionate and experienced Early Years provider. Families are welcomed, valued and respected at my setting as we work together to provide the best care and experiences for the children.

Learn, Grow & Nurture:
Your child will receive individual attention whilst also enjoying the interaction with other children of various ages. Children are encouraged to explore, play, learn and have lots of fun by taking part in a wide range of activities and excursions based around the things they love to do.

We spend as much time out of the house as possible, visiting local parks & libraries, national trust destinations, farms, soft play centres, zoo's, museums and other places of interest. The children enjoy baking, arts & crafts, role play, music and sensory play, adult led & free play, as well as sand and water play - even a yoga and dancing! I have a vast selection of natural toys, books, trains, cars, dolls, play kitchen and much much more!

All resources for childminding at my setting are available to all the children. They are changed regularly to suit their changing needs and interests.

On our days out we could be running through the lavender fields, catching butterflies or jumping in puddles and making mud pies!

To promote British Values children are encouraged to be kind and respectful to one another, take turns and share as well as visiting places within the local community.

A Typical Day:
Here is an example of what that a typical day looks like...

Morning arrival - settling in for the day and playing

Breakfast - together at the table for those that arrive before 830am

Main activity - outing/time in the garden/planned indoor activity/adult led play/freeplay

Play Time

Dinner time

Story time - one to one/group stories

Nap time

Play Time

Tidy up Time

Snack Time

Play Time

Home time

Fees:
I try to be competitive where possible, please get in touch to discuss your requirements and I will try to accommodate your family's needs.

Prices are available for:
• under 5's full or part time care
• over 8's holiday care
• before/after school care all ages

Fees are payable weekly OR monthly in advance and you will be sent an invoice prior to the payment dates.

I also offer funded places for 2,3 and 4 year olds & tax free childcare through the government's Childcare Choices.
If your employer offers an alternative childcare voucher scheme, please get in touch and I will try and subscribe to this on your behalf.

Safeguarding is paramount at my setting and is reflected in every part of our day. My home and garden have been thoroughly risk assessed and every time we go out on an adventure, I perform a mental risk assessment. I always try to visit a new place with my own family before taking my mindees so I can suss it out first.

When a family joins, they are given a all of my compulsory policies. including my Safeguarding Policy. This clearly lays out all aspects of safeguarding and the appropriate action that would need to be taken.

I have completed the necessary safeguarding training - a full list of my qualifications are available to view upon your visit.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask.

I also provide a babysitting service and an overnight care service for my regular mindees - fees available upon request.

My Experience

Please see 'about me' section to view my experience.

My Qualifications

Please see 'about me' section to view my qualifications.

My Availability

Please contact me for availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 13/03/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Please contact me with your day/time requirements and I will do my best to be as reasonable as possible.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 10/07/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 07/05/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.