MeganHel

Private Tutor in Hereford

Babysitter in Hereford

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login 08 May 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
IT/Computers Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Business/Marketing Tutor
Virtual Tutor

About Me

I am a friendly, helpful and kind person. I enjoy reading and walking in the countryside. I'm a trained teacher currently working in a Secondary school in Hereford. I am keen to spend my time helping others and I really enjoy working with children. I have cared for relatives, neighbours and friends throughout my life and I have always thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

If you would like to use me please email me or give me a text/call.

My Experience

I have been looking after children throughout my life and I feel that my role as a teacher has allowed me to gain experience as to the needs of children. I am qualified in KS2 & KS3 with a degree specialism in ICT . I also have excellent teaching experience in Numeracy, Science and ICT . I have a passion for teaching and ensure that every child I teach reaches their maximum potential and the learning is fun and creative to match the child's needs

I am able to teach English and Maths at Key stage 1, 2 and 3 and would be happy to teach to those where English is an additional language.

I also have a gorgeous seven year old daughter who has given more a wealth of experience.

My Qualifications

I am a qualified Key Stage 2/3 teacher

CRB checked

Full, clean UK driving licence

PGCE ICT Key stage 2/3

BA (Hons) Business Management and Law

4 A - C A-levels in business studies, ICT, Law and Biology

10 A* - C GCSEs

I'm currently working as a secondary school teacher at a high school teaching computer science and business studies.

My Availability

I am currently available any time/day due to a career change.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/02/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

Please message for fees.

I am more than happy to negotiate depending on distance, number of children and age of children.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.