Avatar for Mari_H


Childminder in Stoke On Trent

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jul 2011 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 10 May 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a mum of two children (10 and 14). I live with my husband who works from home but has an office in a separate part of the house than is used for childminding.

We live in Audley in a house that is just off the main road with an enclosed garden and dedicated playroom. We also have easy access to playing fields and play areas.

I enjoy doing craft activities, singing and dancing and gardening with the children. We also make regular visits to the library and have a large selection of books and story cd's at home. I attend local stay and play sessions so the children have the opportunity to mix with a range of children and also visit other local attractions including play areas, museums and parks.

I also enjoy teaching children about nature and recycling and I am happy to use cloth nappies and have experience of using them on my own children.

My Experience

I am Ofsted registered and was graded as good on my last inspection.

I completed all the training provided by the local council in order to register, including paediatric first aid and Early Years Foundation Stage and have since completed a number of other training courses including ones on communication, schemas and types of play.

Previously, I was a teacher in primary schools and have over 20 years of experience working with children including holiday clubs, nurseries as well as schools.

My Qualifications

BEd (Hons) degree in primary education
NVQ level 3 in childcare and education
Paediatric First Aid
EYFS training
Safeguarding and child protection training
Food Hygiene and Safety
Level 2 certificate in understanding autism

My Availability

I have availability Monday to Wednesday from May and Monday to Thursday from September.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/04/2024

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Please contact me for my fees.

Funded childcare offered and I am registered with tax free childcare.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
29 June 2023
27 October 2017 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 06/02/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.