Nanny in Bentley

Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Jul 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Paige and I am 23 years old from Doncaster. I am currently working as year 1 (ages 5 & 6) primary school teacher. I really love my job, it is so rewarding and I could not imagine doing any other profession. I am trained in early years ages (3-7) but I am qualified to teach children throughout the primary school years.

I am looking to be a part-time nanny for your child/children throughout the summer holidays. As a teacher I get a lot of days off and 6 weeks over the summer feels like a very long time, so I want to keep myself busy and I feel working with children is what I enjoy the most. I can also imagine the difficulty that parents face when trying for find child care for this long break, so I want to try and help where I can.

My role:
I can offer high quality care for you child/children, as a teacher I understand the importance of children gaining experiences which shape and support their learning and more importantly their physical, social and emotional well being.
I will treat your children with care, kindness and build good relationships with you and your family.

I can bring fun and engaging experiences to your children and I believe in child-led practical approaches, especially for young children. I can offer a wide range of activities both indoors and outdoors for your child/ren to experience, which will be built around their interests.

If desired, I can also support children in preparing for their next school year by doing small bursts of 1 to 1 learning, through fun games and mini activities targeting specific areas. After all, it is their holidays too!

My Experience

I have been working as a primary school teacher for 2 years now and will be going into my third year in September 2019.

Throughout my time at university I went on 3 placements to gain experience, I worked in a children’s centre, a reception class and a year 1 class.

I am most experienced with children ages 3-7 and I believe I would be most valuable working with this age range, however, please do not hesitate to get in touch if your child/ren is not in this age bracket, I may not have all the experience but I am always wanting an opportunity to learn.

My Qualifications

I am a fully qualified early years teacher. I qualified in June 2017, from Leeds Beckett University with a 2:1 in BA Hons Early Childhood Educations with Qualified Teacher Status.

Full and clean drivers license.

DBS checked.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.