Nanny in Heighington

Babysitter in Heighington

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 10 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

Age: 24
For the past seven years I have worked with children and families in a number of different capacities. Starting out at 17 as a child’s shoe fitter for a well known shoe store, I have continued to develop my love of working with children and families by gaining academic qualifications and having employment in a number of different childcare settings including EYFS environments, mainstream Schools and Special Education provision both in the community and in schools. During my work I have gained experience of working mainly will children ages 3-11 but I have also had the opportunity to work with children from birth and children with additional needs from 3-18.
During my career so far, I have developed a genuine understanding of the essential personal characteristics required when working with children, parents and families.
I am a well organised, proactive and intuitive person who is able to remain calm and act upon my own initiative whilst recognising the importance of communicating effectively with others, especially in high pressure environments. Furthermore, I can quickly assimilate and respond to changing circumstances promptly and appropriately. I pride myself on my determination to make certain that every requirement of my job role is completed to the highest possible standard.
I am a happy and enthusiastic person who has a good sense of humour and a positive outlook on life, I have the ability to put both children and adults at ease and respond to children and families with controlled compassion, empathy and understanding.
I am a quick learner and take continued professional development very seriously. I am acutely aware of the need to have up to date and relevant knowledge, experience and qualifications and therefore I would ensure my CPD is tailored to the needs of you and your family. I possess a clean driving licence with access to my own small vehicle. I’m also happy to register with OFSTED for the family.

My Experience

See ‘About Me’ section for full details.
- Children’s shoe fitter from 2012-2016
- Working in schools on placement whilst gaining my Certificate of Higher Education in Education Studies.
-Employment in a Nursery
-Employment in a school covering PPA across the whole school working with 3-11 year olds.
-Employment in a schools EYFS setting working with 3-5 year olds.
-Employment with a charity providing out of school care for children 3-18 with additional needs.
-Employment working for a supply agency working in a number of schools covering ages 3-8 in mainstream and 3-16 in special needs.
-Casual baby sitting

My Qualifications

- 10 GCSE’s grades A*-C
- 4 A-Levels
- Certificate of Higher Education in Education Studies (equivalent to Level 4)
- Paediatric First Aid
- Emergency First Aid at Work
- Enhanced DBS certificate (home-childcare (Nanny) - child workforce)
- Safeguarding Level 1
- Team-Teach training in the reduction of risk, restraint and restriction.
- Level 2 Understanding Autism

My Availability

I have full availability and I’m fully flexible however, I am only looking to work part time hours up to roughly 30 hours per week although this can vary depending on the needs of the family.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 28/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

Fees can be discussed with the families depending on individual needs. Fees may increase if unsociable hours of work are required or overnight work.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.