Babysitter in Royal Borough Of Kingston Upon Thames

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Aug 2019 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello!

My name is Madison Sealey and I am twenty two years old living in New Malden. I am a very imaginative, creative young woman with a passion for working with children and young people. I am currently studying Social Pedagogy at Kingston University and I could not enjoy my degree more. My degree has allowed me to explore my professional experience in a new light and positively work within new exciting services.
I am a confident young woman with a joyful personality and I would suggest I possess a responsible, caring and uplifting attitude. From working part time and studying, I am a keen organiser and can manage my time well.

I am a keen traveller and have volunteered all over the world. I first began my travels in 2017 and returned six months later. I was granted amazing opportunities from working in orphanages, teaching English in schools and even working in different animal sanctuaries! (elephants are my favourite).

From my love of art, I have taken part in art therapy courses to expand my imagination while supporting children's individual needs. I pride myself in developing new approaches for children and young people with additional needs while striving for new achievements.

My Experience

My working life experiences vary but I have always been very strong minded in my career. I have continuously worked within different childcare services, for example; nurseries, and primary schools. However, professionally I have worked more children aged 0-5 years as from previously working within nurseries.

I am able to learn routines and adapt my education learning to the children very quickly. Confidently, my knowledge of the early years allows me to continuously be aware of achievable milestones. While working within nurseries I have been responsible for key children, up to 12 different children and been able to successfully encourage learning. While keeping observations, I am confident with planning and implementing activities for developmental benefits.

Previously before I ventured to travel, I was working as a full-time nursery practitioner where the nursery followed a Montessori ethos. I began studying at the nursery during my college course and I was granted the opportunity to work as a full-time practitioner once I qualified. I began my professional role as a ‘floater’ working within each room to cover or support 1:1, routines and staff sickness or holiday, which enabled me to quickly learn how to adapt my practice to different rooms and the children’s requirements. Later, I became part of the Toddler Team where I learned how to maintain and keep track of children’s progression. I became a strong member of staff which later, I worked as Deputy Room Lead in Toddlers. I am confident with my innovative and can-do attitude within the working environment. Through working within different rooms and creating relationships with all the children, I would also cover Room Leaders in other rooms for sickness or training. I have learnt how to lead activities to a room of children from all ages 0-5 years.

From my experience within Early Years, I have recently taken the jump to explore my practice when working with young people. During my second year, I had the opportunity to work within a targeted. charitable organisation for vulnerable young people. The needs of the services users varied and were challenging at times. I learnt how to explore my professional practice in a new light and while applying my learning within social pedagogy. I was able to assist each young person with their individual needs, while taking part in many different activities. During my time at placement, I supported the team during work experience, community projects and other working life activities the individuals may have struggled with.

My Qualifications

I have 11 GSCES with grade C and above including English, Maths and Science

I have completed a BTEC Diploma Level 3 Early Years and Childcare with the grade distinction within all my modules.

From my first and second year of University I achieved Firsts.

My Availability

I am currently still studying and will be starting placement in October but my hours are flexible. I am seeking a new opportunity to develop further but balancing my studies.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes no yes yes no
Morning yes no yes no yes yes no
Afternoon yes no yes no yes yes no
After School yes no yes no yes yes no
Evening yes no yes no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.20 per hour

My fees will differ depending on travel and the times.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.