5 stars (3)

Nanny in Pontarddulais

Babysitter in Pontarddulais

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 25 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi my name is Jessica Williams. I'm 27 years old. I believe that I'm a mature, kind-hearted and gentle person. I am extremely reliable and trustworthy, and always use my initiative when looking after children. I am punctual and I thoroughly enjoy working with children.

I also provide other services, including:

- Dog walking

- Pet sitting

- House sitting

I worked Mondays-Fridays in Bryniago's after school club (run by Pitter Patter day nursery). I also worked in Pitter Patter every weekday (11am-1pm). I did the school runs.

I left my role in Pitter Patter, and am now actively seeking a nannying position in Swansea.

On Mondays and Tuesdays I currently nanny for a family in Pontarddulais, who have two boys, aged 6 and 8. On Mondays, I babysit between 5.30pm and 7.30pm, and 5.30pm-9pm on Tuesdays. I have been working for this family for 4 years now.

I also look after a 1 yr old girl, 1-2 times a week. Occasionally, I look after her 9yr old brother too. (I have been working for this particular family since October 2018).

However, I am available full-time during school holidays.

Also, overnight care is available if required.

My Experience

I have had a range of experience, such as working in a Primary School and working with a child (aged 7) with cerebral palsy. I have also worked with a three year old with hearing difficulties and who needs to wear hearing aids.

During my work experience in a Primary School setting, I worked with children aged 3-4 years and also children aged 6-7 years old.

I have also had experience working in a day nursery, with children aged between 12 months and 3 years of age.

During this time, I had numerous responsibilities. I played with the babies/toddlers/children and comforted them when they were upset. I also fed and winded the babies, before putting them and the toddlers to bed.

Since I left College, I worked as a full-time Nanny for a family in Pontarddulais (for 3 years and 4 months).

I decided to leave this post in February 2014, in search of a new challenge.

During my time working for this particular family, I helped in a number of ways:

- Getting the children ready for school (e.g. getting them up, making their breakfast, doing their packed lunches, doing the youngest's hair, etc)

- School drop offs and pick ups

- Bathing the youngest

- Cooking meals for the children

- Preparing and cooking meals with the children

- Making pancakes with the children on pancake day

- Baking with the children

- Taking the children out (e.g. the park, cinema, shopping, etc)

- Taking the children to appointments. E.g. dental, etc.

- Helping with homework

- Arts and crafts

- Ensuring the children keep their rooms clean and tidy

- Bedtime routine (e.g. brushing their teeth, getting into their pyjamas, reading the youngest a bedtime story, etc)

- Taking the youngest to and from her school for extra curricular activities, school concert, school disco etc.

Above all, ensuring they have a routine in place!

In my previous position, the parents who I worked for had created a daily rota for their children to follow. On this rota were chores and responsibilities, such as:

- Tidying their bedroom

- Feeding their pets

- Homework

- Showering/bathing, etc.



In my current babysitting role, I collect the boys from after school club and look after them until their parents come home. I occasionally take them to the park (weather permitting). I also cook them dinner, and put them to bed.

I finished working for Pitter Patter in July 2016. I decided to leave as I was ready for a change.

If you would like a copy of my CV, feel free to ask.

References also available on request.

My Qualifications

I left school with 9 GCSE's (Grades A-C):

Double Science - Two C Grades

English Language - B Grade

English Literature - B Grade

Mathematics - B Grade

Information Technology - A Grade

Welsh (Second Language) - A Grade

Religious Education - B Grade

Home Economics - A Grade

Since then, I completed a BTEC National Diploma in Children's Care, Learning and Development in Gower College Swansea, achieving three distinction grades.

I am therefore a qualified Nursery Nurse (qualified in 2011).

I also have an up-to-date CRB check.

I have received paediatric first aid training, from which I obtained a certificate that is valid for three years!

Copies of my CV, qualifications, DBS check and references are all available on request.

I have so been awarded a food hygiene certificate (level 2).

I have also completed a child protection course.

My Availability

As stated above, I currently have a nannying job, and am looking for another position that fits around it. Please get in touch if you wish to know anything. Let me know your requirements, and I'll see if I can help.

I must stress that I am not a registered childminder.

I must also stress that I cannot drive. So if you are looking for someone who can drive, then unfortunately I am not the Nanny/Babysitter for you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

My fees:

£8 per hour for one child.

(A further £2 will be charged per each additional child. E.g. £10 per hour for two children).

If you have any issues concerning my fees, please do not hesitate to get in touch!

I am not registered with CSSIW, and am therefore not looking for a family who wish to use childcare vouchers, etc.

I am currently adding people to my favourites in order to express who I'd like to converse with.

If you would like to converse with me, then I would ask you to add me to your favourites also.

Please feel free to email me, ring/text/whatsapp me or leave me a message on this site.

I shall try and get back to you as soon as I can.

Thanks for taking the time to view my profile :-)

Also, feel free to ask me any questions, and I will do my utmost best to answer any queries that you may have.

I look forward to hearing from you,

Jess.

P.S. Sorry my profile is so long. I just want to ensure that I give you as much information about me as possible! :-)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jess. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jess has been a great babysitter for our 1 year old. She’s very attentive and extremely reliable. Always on time without fail and is flexible too. It hasn’t taken long for our fussy little girl to take to her which we are so pleased about as this was our main concern. Would recommend her to anyone looking for someone they can rely on.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jess on 16/02/2019

Jess has been helping us with childcare for the past month
Very dependable and flexible when children are sick
Takes initiative and my children thinks she's fab

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Jess on 01/08/2014

Would of offered her a job in heart beat but our circumstances changed . Whoever Jess ends up working for will be very lucky . Great communication :-)

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Jess on 20/02/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.