Nanny in Edinburgh

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 08 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Potty Trainer

About Me

I believe myself to be a very open and caring person. I am outgoing and always ready to try new things. I am very competent and resourceful, and am able to independently find solutions to any problem thrown my way. My ability to think outside of the box makes me a great problem solver. I am also constantly seeking out as much information as possible on whatever it is I am involved in. Pertaining to childcare, I truly enjoy extensively researching the current and future development stages of the children I care for, allowing me to create fun activities and projects that aid in the children's development. I couple this knowledge with the specific abilities and interests of each child to provide individualized care.

I believe children deserve to be given stable, nurturing care in a safe, supportive environment. Building relationships with consistent, loving caregivers gives children a sense of stability and security. The more love a child receives, the more they will thrive throughout life. For this reason, I am passionate about working as a nanny: a consistent and loving figure in a child's life, providing individualized care during the critical years of childhood development.

Additionally, the relationship between a child's nanny and a child's parents is incredibly important, since a child's parents are the most important people in their life! In-depth communication with a child's parents is therefore essential for a nanny. I find that the relationships I've had with children's parents are not only beneficial for the children, but have shaped me as a caregiver. Seeing, and sharing in, the love they have for their child constantly inspires me to provide the best care possible as a nanny.

My Experience

I have been working as a child caregiver for 12 years, both in home settings and in licensed care facilities. Beginning as a babysitter, I was incorporated into a family of 6 and took on more of a nanny role over time within the family. In addition to the regular daily care, I would accompany the family on trips and help at large family gatherings.

My experience in licensed care facilities began in 2010 when I became an assistant teacher of a young toddler classroom. While the head teacher prepared the lesson plans, all responsibilities within the classroom were evenly shared and I very often assumed the head teacher role during her absences. I continued to work in two other licensed care facilities as an assistant teacher for all ages, a lead teacher of a young toddler classroom, and a lead infant caregiver where I independently cared for infants as young as 5 weeks old, as well as both twins and triplets.

I then transitioned into full-time nanny work, first as a nanny for a wonderful family with 3 children. My main focus was on the youngest, who was 5 months old at the start of my employment. I occasionally cared for the elder siblings, ages 6 and 9 at start of employment, during school breaks or if they were home sick. I cared for the youngest for an average of 40 hours per week for 2 years, providing individualized care in the home.

My next and most recent nanny job involved caring for one child, who was also 5 months old at the start of my employment. I provided individualized care in the home for an average of 45 hours per week for 1.5 years, until the mother began maternity leave for their second child.
In both nanny positions, I created and maintained regular schedules and prepared healthy, age-appropriate meals for the children. I also planned and implemented educational and skill-building activities that corresponded to the children's skills and goals, as well as regular excursions outside of the home.

My Qualifications

CPR (including infant CPR) and first aid certification

My Availability

Full-time availability as well as occasional weekend babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 19/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • PVG Check (added 20/11/2019)
  • Reference: Babysitting Reference (added 05/11/2019)
  • Reference: Nanny Reference (added 05/11/2019)
  • Reference: Nursery Reference (added 05/11/2019)
  • Full CV (added 05/11/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.