image/svg+xml

Nanny in Bath

Babysitter in Bath

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 18 Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am the mother of two fun filled boys who are 4 and 8. So I have plenty of personal experience as well as work related!

As a very active family and enjoy lots of outdoor play, including trips to local wildlife parks and lots of woodland walks. We love animals and regularly visit grandmas farm to help with the ducks and chickens as well as learn about crops and growing our own food.
At home craft, cookery, singing and stories are a key part of our daily routine.

I aim to provide a caring and supportive environment which encourages childrens development at every learning stage. I believe learning should be fun and focused around childrens interests, whilst still covering the appropriate areas of the EYFS.

I try encourage discovery play and love a messy sensory session.

I worked as a childminder for 2 years before moving back to nannying.

My Experience

Being a parent myself, which is a brilliant form of childcare experience, I have personal experience At home with children from birth to eight.

I have worked as a nanny for the last 2 years in one role. Before this role I was a childminder for 2 years and previously nannied for with families with newborn babies, toddlers, pre-school and school aged children.

Additionally I have had placements in several nurseries and primary school as part of my degree, providing me with a range of experience across the age ranges 0-11 years.

I also have experienced in a nursery that works with children with a range of disabilities and additional needs, please contact me for more information.

References available.

My Qualifications

Education studies Degree BA Hons -2010
- I focused my studies on early years and additional needs.

Advanced Paediatric First Aid- July 2017 (will be refreshed in July 2020)

Food Hygiene level 2

Child protection course -level 2

Child Psychology Diploma - level 4

Promoting positive behaviour - Level 2

Improving children’s learning through play - Level 2

Equality and diversity training

Data protection training

Preventing bulling training

My Availability

Looking for a 2-3 day a week nannying role minimum of 16 hours. Rates is negotiable depending on families requirements.

Regular baby sitting on Tuesday and Friday nights

Also Saturday availability for day time hours. Please contact me to discuss

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no yes no no yes no no
Last Updated: 12/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

Private Nanny £11/hour gross
Babysitting £10/hour until midnight £15/hour after

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 26/01/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 26/01/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.