Avatar for Meriem


Private Tutor in Leicester (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login Jul 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
English Tutor
Spanish Tutor
Languages Tutor
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a Bachelor of Laws Graduate and I will be starting my PGCE to teach in primary school next year, I have wide experience teaching children and working with children.
I am currently a full time mum to my 2 year old daughter.

I am fluent in Spanish and able to tutor in Spanish.

My Experience

I have experience working as a teaching assistant and a tutor.
I also have experience looking children of all ages. Taught social skills in order to ensure social acceptability. Assessed children's developmental needs and met them appropriately.

I am well-suited to teaching and babysitting . I have a Bachelor's degree in Law, which has given me a deep appreciation for the importance of education and has fuelled my passion for becoming a teacher. My degree has given a range of transferable skills, such as critical thinking and problem-solving skills, which will allow me to develop creative solutions to challenges that may arise. I have also developed excellent communication skills, which are required when interacting with students. I have also gained the ability to process complex information and understand complex topics, and it has helped me develop a strong work ethic and a commitment to excellence, both of which are essential qualities for a successful teaching career. As a law student, I had to manage a heavy workload, meet tight deadlines, and pay attention to detail, all skills that will are essential as a tutor.

As a teaching assistant, I was responsible for working with students in small groups, providing one-to-one support, and helping to deliver lessons in a variety of different subjects. I have learnt the importance for a teacher to adapt to everyone’s unique way of learning, understand their weaknesses and strengths, and adapt my way out teaching accordingly.

I am passionate about helping young people to learn and grow, and I am confident that I have the skills, experience, and qualifications that are needed to be a successful teacher.

My Qualifications

LLB, Bachelor in Laws 2.1
BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma, Business Distinction *

My Availability

I am currently available everyday during the week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/07/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 22/07/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.