Childminder in Horfield

Babysitter in Horfield

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 19 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello, my name is Jessica and I’m an ofsted registered childminder. I have a lovely semi-detached house in BS7 with a large enclosed garden and a well-equipped playroom especially for the children. I live with my husband and my beautiful 11 month old boy.
I have recently become registered and can’t wait to begin my dream job as a childminder in Jan 2020. I have decided on this career because I have a genuine love of children and can’t wait to help those in my care reach their full potential. I feel it is very important for little ones to feel like they are a true part of my family and are receiving the personal attention they deserve.
As well as nurturing and loving your little one, I aim to provide a wide range of opportunities in the form of interactive, fun and challenging activities to enable children of all backgrounds and abilities to develop and learn through play in a caring, supportive and happy environment. We also love to play outdoors and will be out and about as much as possible.

I am guided in my routines and policies by the Early Years Foundation Stage framework and am registered and inspected by Ofsted.

I recognise the importance of parental involvement in a child’s early years and look forward to working together as a team to meet your little ones full potential.

My objectives for the children include the following key points:

• To develop the social skills necessary to help build friendships
• To learn to work in harmony alongside their peers
• To develop their social skills, mental and physical skills and knowledge of the world around them to help prepare for the transition to school and the life challenges ahead
• Each child will be treated as an individual and their needs addressed from a holistic perspective
• I aim to offer a balanced curriculum, in a home environment of stimulating and constructive play and activities to develop creativity and imagination.

I have a strong community spirit and endeavour to work in association with the local schools; pre-school settings and children's centres.

Please contact me for more info

My Experience

Both of my parents were childminders so I grew up with a house full of children. Previous roles and experience working with children include youth work, babysitting and healthy eating workshops.
My most recent role was as a Product Development Manager for Food for Life at the Soil Association. Therefore I am very passionate about preparing and cooking nutritious meals using local, organic and free range produce.

My Qualifications

DBS
Paediatric first aid, level 3 (August 2019)
Safeguarding and Child Protection (July 2019)

My Availability

8am - 6pm Monday to Friday
Please contact me for more details

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£6.00 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.