Avatar for Marta
Marta

Nanny in Oxford

Babysitter in Oxford

Female Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Night Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am child psychologist, age 33, experienced with working with children of all ages, including newborns.

I have some time dedicated for part time nanny work and to contribute my extra experience and knowledge to some child who will have an unique opportunity to benefit from professional care. I really value the potential hidden in first 1000 days of life where human's brain takes it's shape.

In terms of my extensive up to date knowledge about child's development, nervous system and recent methods and discoveries around neuroscience (which I am passionate about), I have a great ability to attune to children, recognise and meet their needs, help them self-regulate and support them so that they can reach their full potential. I am a supporter of Aware Parenting philosophy which mostly defines my approach to working with children: listen, be present, gentle and supportive to create best space for them to develop, play and simply be happy. I am very attentive, thoughtful and creative (with art skills) person – either when it comes to play or to solve problems or prepare kids meals. Love to join kids in their play and encourage them to explore and experience. We can do crafts, DIY, science experiments, outdoor games, cycling, dancing, singing – whatever is safe and fun. We can also introduce mindfulness and/or meditation to support kids self-regulation if you wish to. Healthy cooking (incl vegetarian/vegan/special diet etc.) are also optional.

My Experience

I worked preparing psychological diagnosis and intervention plans for babies and children. I provided individual psychological support for children and their families in foster care. I had the opportunity to learn from various holistic specialists, including osteopaths, physiotherapists, SI practitioners, speech therapists, natural therapists and others, learning a lot from them and by exploring those areas on my own. All of this made me able to see the child even more as a wholeness and be able to pick little details and clues spotted in their movements or behaviour which might be very first calls for support for some area of their development. I guide parents to help their babies to find their unique sleep patterns and ways to relax, and Aletha’s Solter approach is the one I base on. I also pay great attention to moving and handling babies as I'm aware how great impact the proper movement development has on their whole body, cognitive development and their posture in the future. I am open to get involved in helping children to overcome their difficulties (if there are such) and practice with them, fallowing what they were advised by teachers and/or specialists (like with learning, speech, exercising, writing, reading areas). I also have lots of experience as a nanny and babysitter in Poland an in UK, with newborns to 8 years old children.

My Qualifications

Professionally trained in child development (as a psychologist), trauma therapy, aware playing approaches, therapeutical play and various methods of supporting child’s development, wellbeing and social skills. Extensively experienced and aware, providing unique complex individual approach with deep respect to children and their families. References available upon request.

My Availability

For details, please contact me directly. Please mind I only accept offers with legal contract of employment and payslips.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £20.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £20.00 per hour (gross)

20 £ per hour gross

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.