
Private Tutor in HALIFAX

Babysitter in HALIFAX

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 05 Jan 2021 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Childcare Qualifications
French Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Virtual Tutor

About Me

My name is Sabrina I'm 34 years old, I'm a French tutor i have my own french club.

I have an up to date enhanced DBS. A copy of which can be provided upon request.

Merci beaucoup.

My Experience

Iam French so because of this I am fluent in the language, and so I am perfectly able to share not only the language but my culture too.


I have been working for 10 years in schools with children ages 3 to 15 years old as a teaching assistant specialising in working with children with challenging behaviour and disabilities.


I used to workas an English teacher for students who have not had the chance to be educated in their own country. They arrived in France through an association for an easy access to education. I teach them English through educational games, as well as interactive videos, to share a new culture.


These children want so much to learn. I help them to trust in their ability by letting them learn at their own pace. I praise them as soon as they manage to pronounce words correctly. I encourage and praise them so that they feel valued for all their efforts.

My Qualifications

2012 to 2018 : Certification as Assistant to disabled children validated by six years of training :

The acts of daily life: Ensuring high standards of safety and care and helping with their day to day needs and promoting mobility.
Access to learning activities : assisting and supporting the student in the understanding and application of instructions, note-taking, speaking, using adapted supports.
Supporting them in activities in their social life and good having good relations : building the student's confidence in relation to his environment, to other students, to the teacher, etc.
Training with doctors, specialized teachers, especially about autism, supporting children who are deaf and blind, and how to adapt our courses for these children.


2009 to 2011: Certificate of competence concerning children with disabilities.
2005 to 2007: Bachelor's degree in secretarial work.
2003 to 2005: Professional study diploma secretariat
2002 to 2003: BETC Technological Colleges

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £5.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.