
Nanny in Waterlooville

Babysitter in Waterlooville

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 24 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I perceive and present myself as a patient, caring and passionate individual. Personally, I am a family-orientated Individual whose passion with working with children has been demonstrated through my personal and academic experience.

My Experience

My current job is at a college supporting students with varied SEN and additional needs. I support 1:1 or shared in their studies whilst at college.

My past role was a Therapeutic residential child care worker at an assessment home with a P.A.C.E approach. The placement provides holistic respite care for children in a crisis who present challenging behaviour and pasts placements to have broken down. My daily responsibilities include documting/administrating medication, keeping clear day books & documents, monitoring and assessing each child. As part of a team, my focus was to plan therapeutic activities, engage the YP in education and carry out key person responsibilities. Through P.A.C.E I supported each YP in developing their confidence, self-esteem, basic life and communication skills. The YP I worked with were vast in relation to needs (risk of absconding, LD, SEMH, sexual exploitation, offending behaviours, self-harming behaviours and may in their past have been subjects of/witnesses to physical, emotional, sexual abuse, neglect and domestic violence in their past. Hence, I have developed a great sensitivity and understanding towards YP and their specific needs.

During my time as a Play Worker in a free-flow access environment I emphasised the importance of play through leading weekly activities that encouraged development through creativity, including cooking, painting, experiments, junk modelling, soap making.

My degree specialising in special and inclusive education provided me with a diverse range of perspectives, including disability studies, psychology, sociology, philosophy, political theory and feminism. This has extended my knowledge in which I strive to build upon.

Past part time jobs also include babysitting (afterschool/evenings) cleaning (domestic and industrial), and Security shop (on and off for 2 years as a store assistant).
Up to date enhanced DBS.
Full references available upon request.
Senior Mentor for bullying at Secondary School.

My Qualifications

Upper 2:1 in BA (hon) Education Studies (special & inclusive). The University of Winchester - Winchester
2016 to 2018

Extended Diploma in Health and Social care (triple distinction star)
Midkent College
2014 to 2016

12hr Team Teach

P.A.C.E trained

Safeguarding Children e-leaning course

Full Paediatric First Aid

Level 2 Food hygiene

Fire Awareness

Level 2 Understanding Autism

Medication Awareness

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.