
Babysitter in Newcastle-under-Lyme

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 25 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

Hello! My name is Molly and I am a first year medical student at Keele University. I am the eldest of five children so I grew up looking after little ones! I am from Ireland but studying here in Stoke - I would love to meet some local families as I usually do a lot of babysitting at home and I really miss hanging out with kids! I play lots of hockey so I am always up for sporty activities with kids, I am always happy to help out with homework or household chores that might need doing. I love animals so pets are a bonus!

My Experience

I have over six years of babysitting and childminding experience.
I have experience with children with Autism, ADHD, anxiety and a few more so I am completely up for individual and more specialised needs.
I have looked after up to as many as six young children at a time in the past so big families do not phase me! The families who I babysat for most frequently at home all had four children.
Over the past four years on average I have babysat twice a week for many different families.
I have experience with children aged from newborn to teenagers - I love babies!!
For the past two summers I have worked as an au pair for a family and I have been asked back this year so I am no stranger to fitting in with family life.
I have coached both kids hockey and tennis.
I have babysat overnight many times and this has never been a problem for me.
I have volunteered in orphanages, rehab homes, nurseries, and hospitals while working for a children's charity in India.
I can provide references from several families whom I have worked with in the past if needed.

My Qualifications

I am qualified in first aid for adults, children, infants and pregnant women.
I am DBS checked.
I am a qualified level 2 pool lifeguard.
I have received safeguarding training.
I have a food hygiene qualification.

My Availability

I am a full time medical student so during the week I can be fairly busy but my timetable changes weekly and I am always eager to make myself available when I am free! I am available most evenings and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I am totally flexible when it comes to payment..pay me what you can when you can! However I do not have my own car so during times where public transport isn’t available I would appreciate either a lift home or the price of an uber to be covered!

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.