image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 05 Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Corona Helper

About Me

I have just recently completed my studies for a BA in Painting. I am from the U.S. but have lived in Scotland for 7 years because I love it! I am creative, warm, enthusiastic, and have a very flexible schedule.

My Experience

I been a babysitter since I was 15, and I attained my first aid training at the age of 16 for both children, babies, and adults. Since graduating last May I have worked as a nanny full time, primarily working with two families; both families have two children ages 1 and 3. In addition I worked for two years as an assistant at Dollar Nursery in Clackmannanshire. I have experience tutoring in English and French, but also achieved a grades higher in maths and history, so could be of use to children interested in a wide variety of subjects. I would also be thrilled to read with younger children or embark on arts and crafts projects together! I previously worked in a bakery and am a proficient baker and cook.

I think the greatest joy of being around children is the opportunity to encourage them in their discovery of new things, and offer guidance. For me, learning new things is the most fulfilling thing about my life, and I would love to share my enthusiasm for this with young minds. With children, I try to be an enriching presence, reading with them, answering their questions, taking them out to see things. I recognise that everything you put into time spent with a child you get back ten times over. I think it is important to explain things to children about what we are up to or why we are doing things; treating them with respect is the way I would go about gaining their own respect. When looking after children, I allow them the freedom to discover and explore, but also with an emphasis on personal responsibility. When it comes to consequences for lapses in good behaviour, I think time to reflect on what happened and why is the most productive route. Daily structure and reliability is important for children, and I would put every effort into creating an atmosphere where they felt safe, respected, and relaxed.

I have developed a questionnaire that I offer to prospective and recent employers; this questionnaire outlines the child/children's routine, any medical requirements or allergies, areas in the house that are out of bounds to them, the methods and tools they use to calm down, their favourite snacks and activities, the location of a first aid kit, etc.

My Qualifications

BA in Fine Arts (Painting
Advanced Higher History and Art- A
Advanced Higher English- B
Higher English, Maths, French, History, Art- A's

My Availability

I am extremely flexible, particularly during this current and uncertain period, during which people may require additional help. I am free 3-4 days a week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

price negotiable- often an additional 1 pound per child

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 06/06/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 21/03/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.