Avatar for Kimi Dee
Kimi Dee
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Chester

Babysitter in Chester

Female Member since Apr 2020 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login Jul 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Emergency Babysitter
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

My name is Kimberley Deponeo, I live in Chester.

A few words I would use to describe myself are independent, confident, and reliable.

I come from a big family; I have three brothers and three sisters. This is why I got into childcare as I love looking after children.
The reason why I want to become an au pair and nanny is because family is really important to me. Building a close relationship with the child/children to see their progress. Making a difference and seeing the child/children grow and knowing that you are the one that has helped them along the way. Building the relationship with the parents knowing they can rely on you and trust you to make a difference in the child/children’s future. This is why I like this opportunity to share my experience and knowing you're there to make a difference. I’ve always wanted to do this since I was in school but now I have the experience working with children ages from 0-17 years which gives me that confidence to take the next step. Working in different settings and being put in different situations and overcoming challenges along the way. I’ve been through that and I feel I will be a great candidate for this position.

Traveling is my life. I’ve seen so many places in such a short space of time. I’m lucky to have experienced all these things and places but now I am ready to look else where. My hobbies include drawing and sports so I would like to use that in my practice if I had this opportunity. I feel the brain works by being creative and active. So I would like to incorporate that into my work. I also like to use imagination a lot too. It’s amazing how you learn through play.

My Experience

I studied Childcare in High School and for three years in college. I am qualified and certified in childcare (CACHE Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young People’s Workforce in Early Learning and Childcare Pathway, Level 2 Children’s Care, Learning and Development and Special Needs Certified in the International Board of Credentialing and Continuing Education Standards ) I’ve worked in the childcare industry for nearly 8 years. I started working in an After School Club part time, when I met a lovely girl who had high function Autism. I got very close to the young girl and we instantly had a connection. Close to the family giving them updates on how she was. She didn’t adapt to new surrounding and big spaces. She was full of energy, always smiling and laughing. I instantly picked up on how she reacts in bad situations. Even though I wasn’t trained I really enjoyed seeing our close of a bond we had and I was able to move her into the right direction. Working with her closely, her parents were very fond of me . They asked me if I wanted to babysit her. I was so thankful I was noticed and made such a difference. Then I got spotted in the Primary School I use to go to when I was a child. They wanted me to work alongside a little girl in reception who has Speech and Language delay as her Teaching assistant. I worked with outside agencies, planned her activities and adapted her classroom plans to her needs. I was there every step of the way for her family to support them when ever they needed it.Moving on in my career path I then worked in a Nursery(0-4 years) following the Early Years Curriculum and have my own Key Children. Part time whilst working at the Day Nursery I worked in a Children’s Play Center. I wanted a new adventure and to travel so decided to make my next move in my career on working for a company called Carnival Cruise line. I worked within the company for nearly 3 years in America. My job description was Camp staff, working with ages 2-17 years of age.I then worked as a Manager at After School Club and also Teaching Assistant at a Elementary School with children in Early Years.
After all theses years I like this opportunity to settle down and concentrate on my future. I set myself myself a goal as I really want to make a difference.

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young People’s Workforce in Early Learning and Childcare
Pathway
Level 2 Children’s Care, Learning and Development

Special Needs Certified in the International Board of Credentialing and Continuing Education Standards

My Availability

Flexible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate (added 24/04/2020)
  • Exam Certificate (added 24/04/2020)
  • Training Certificate (added 24/04/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 24/04/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 24/04/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.