image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Westbury

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
Corona Helper

About Me

I am currently a Special Educational Needs teacher and adore working with children. I like to think that I am fun, friendly and easy to get along with. One of the best things about being a teacher is creating strong relationships with the children and their families.
Please note, my availability may change due to the Virus but please ask and I will do my best to help.

My Experience

I am a qualified primary teacher with a SEND specialism. I have taught in both mainstream and special needs schools and I enjoy both of them equally. Currently I am teaching in a Special needs school but have taught a range of children from 5-12. I have worked with a few families to support them with some permanent babysitting but also some occasional jobs too! Before teaching I worked as a relief support worker for a company in Bath. This involved me caring for the children in a home. The children had Special needs and some required medication. For this I had to have lots of training, such as epilepsy training. I had to do lots of over nights checking on the children on a regular basis. I had to bath them, feed them, and ensure they were having fun and enjoying them selves. Before this I did some work in a preschool working with children aged 2-4. I took the lead on providing the best support possible to a young boy who was struggling with being there.
Additionally, I have spent some time in the summer volunteering at an orphanage in Romania for special needs needs children and children who have suffered from trauma. This involved full round the clock care for the period I was out there.


I am DBS checked and have recent Paediatric first aid training.

My Qualifications

Post graduate certificate in Primary and early years with SEND specialism.
Degree in Education and Drama
Diploma in Performing arts
11 GCSEs
Diploma in public services
Level 3 in Special educational needs
Level 3 in autism awareness
awareness of child abuse and neglect.
Fire awareness
Health and safety
British Sign Language
Makaton level
Teaching English as a foreign language
Educational psychology
Mental heath
Health and safety for children with SEND and ASN
Advanced diploma in child psychology

My Availability

I am available in Westbury and the local surrounding areas. I am happy to travel.

At the moment I am available most of the time as it is the school holidays from 17th July. This is reflected in the availability below.
After the school holidays I will be available on evenings and weekends.

Additionally I am available for any additional tutoring over the summer holidays. Contact me for further details on this.

Feel free to contact me to ask any questions as I may be able to help.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 13/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

I am charging £9 an hour.
Negotiable rates for distance over 5 miles and care after 11pm.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 09/06/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 09/06/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Connie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Needed someone for two evenings a week for a few hours of babysitting. Definitely made the right decision. Connie handled everything great as my little girl was fast asleep when I got back. Lovely lady to chat to and was great at giving feedback about how the evenings had gone. Would definitely recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Rosalie Rosalie about Avatar for Connie Connie on 10/06/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.