
Nanny in Woking

Babysitter in Woking

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Hello my name is Mel. I live in Woking with my fiancé and my baby son Archie.

I am a compassionate and bubbly childcare practitioner with a passion for child development. I am educated to a diploma level 3 in Childcare and Education with 10+ years of professional experience working with babies, toddlers and young children. This is reinforced with further real-world experience through being a mother and coming from a large family.

I am able to provide a fun and stimulating environment, allowing the children in my care to develop core skills physically, mentally and emotionally through the play, care and love I provide.

I am seeking employment with a local family in a home setting as a Nanny with the ability to bring my own son with me. Allowing me to bring my son will enhance the social development of both, the children in my care, and my son. It will be a great opportunity for a lovely friendship to blossom.

I am also willing to be ofsted registered allowing the family to use childcare vouchers. However, I would require the family and myself to go halves on the sign up fee.

Nannying will be a new experience for me. I have enjoyed working with large groups of children within a nursery setting, however, I am ready to take my experience to a new area of childcare, I am looking forward to taking on a role within a family, enabling me to pour all the energy I was putting into looking after 20+ children, into a family instead. Which also gives me the ability and freedom to go out and about into nature and visiting playgroups, activity sessions and local attractions, whilst also providing fun and more personalised care.

Fun fact about me... I used to work within the fracture clinic of a hospital applying plaster casts to patients with broken limbs. (This skill is now a great role play activity so don’t be alarmed if you come home to your child and their teddy wrapped like a mummy)

If you want to know anymore. Just drop me a message I’ll be happy to answer your questions.

My Experience

* 10 years childcare experience from newborn to 8
* paediatric first aid qualified
* Full driver’s license
* Mummy

I worked mainly within schools and nurseries working from a student to room leader. I have been a key carer to babies and children, monitoring and observing their development and noting it within a scrapbook. This is something that I would offer to my families as it’s not only great to monitor development, but doubles up as a lovely memoir to look back on.
I also prepare a nanny box that I will bring with me Full of fun activities and resources to use with your child. From stories to messy play and paint.

My Qualifications

10 GCSE’S grade C and above
Diploma in childcare and education level 3
Full driver’s license and own car
Paediatric first aid
Behaviour management course completed

My Availability

I am open to around 3-4 days nannying. It 5 days per week before/after school nannying. I can also offer babysitting.

Looking at starting from October 2020 however I can be flexible. I am available immediately for adhoc days and babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

£10 per hour net.
(Food and activities such as entry fee for playgroups etc for my son will be covered by me)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.