
Babysitter in Gosport

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login 14 Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a happy energetic young woman. I love working with a range of people. I have two younger sisters and a younger brother who I have grown up with and helped look after at times. I also have been a babysitter for families in my local community since I was 14. I have looked after children from the newborn age up to 14.
I have always been interested in the performing arts and have received the following qualifications through various examinations;
Grades 1-2 in Piano
Grades 1-2 in Piano theory
Grade 1-6 in RAD Ballet
Grade 1-5 in ISTD Tap
Grade 1-4 in ISTD Modern
I am a member of Stokes Bay Sailing Club and am a confident sailor. With the sailing club, during their annual cadet week I was asked to be a team leader for approximately 10 other younger sailors, which required me to ensure that all the children were safe prior to entering the water, partaking in sailing lessons and involved with the daily activities.
I also from a young age have been a member of Girl Guiding and completed all of Rainbows, Brownies and Guides. With Girl Guiding UK I began my Baden-Powell award but unfortunately had to finish it short, however I went on many camps with brownies and guides which taught me how to manage myself and my teammates.
I have also found a love for running and through this joined the UOL Athletics and Cross-Country society. From this I have been motivated to partake in charity runs, which led me to run the 2020 Liverpool Half Marathon and raise over £500 for Sepsis UK Trust.

My Experience

PREVIOUS WORK EXPERIENCE:

John Lewis partnership- Waitrose branch
January 2016- September 2017
My role as a supermarket assistant required me to complete a range of tasks, including advising and serving customers, moving and replenishing stock, carrying out housekeeping activities and handling cash and card transactions according to set procedures. I was also expected to work in any area of the branch to support the wider team as required, this allowed me to gain a wide range of transferable skills such as understanding stock rotation as well as understanding the ordering and replenishment procedure. This experience allowed me to understand the importance of team work to ensure the business as a whole flourished and achieved sales goals.

Marks and Spencer outlet Gunwharf Quays
June 2018- September 2018
At my short but sweet time at Marks and Spencer as a customer assistant, I was required to be flexible and available when working across all areas. This ranged from serving customers at the till point, replenishing stock to all departments, working to maintain a tidy shop floor, assisting and supporting customers when working on the fitting rooms. I was required to adapt around the departments when the business required. The transferable skills that this has given me has helped develop my understanding of the retail world, along with ensuring that the service that I deliver to each customer is to the highest standard as well as going above and beyond to meet their needs.

Liverpool Football Club- Events day staff, season 18/19
September 2018- June 2019
Working as a retail caterer and hospitality staff member in LFC has allowed me to develop skills in an incredibly fast paced environment. The demand to provide a service to a mass of people in a time constraints has enhanced my customer service skills. Being able to provide high levels of customer service whilst being under pressure to ensure sales are secured as well as managing stock is something that I have highly benefited from. This role also allowed me to develop a deeper understanding into the benefits of team work when in high demand to meet sales influxes.

Salutations of Alverstoke
April 2019-September 2019
My role in Salutations was to be the primary staff member on certain days. This required me to develop key holder skills, as well as ensuring that all jobs were done including cashing up. From this I have developed the skill and ability to understand the role of managing stock which has included ordering, pricing, displaying and counting, as well as this I have had to ensure that customer service is at the heart of all activities due to it being a shop local company. This has allowed me to deepen the level of customer service to ensure that it really is personal and to the highest standard to ensure a good local relationship with customers.

Under Armour outlet Gunwharf Quays
June 2019- September 2019
Working for Under Armour UK required a sound knowledge of not only the brand, but also of the various specifications within sportswear. This required me to ensure that I was motivated and actively learning whilst working both on the shop floor and in the warehouse. Due to the branch being an outlet, employees are expected to have the skills to ensure that pricing and stock is accurate and effectively displayed. The role also required serving customers both at the till point but also around the store.


VOLUNTARY WORK EXPERIENCE:

Little J’s Nursery: June 2014
I volunteered at Little J’s Nursery during my organised work experience weeks in school. My role when I was there, required me to look after and play a variety of games with the children. I also helped with the lunchtime preparations, and the set up and packing away at the end of each day.

McHale and Co Solicitors: June 2014
I had a week of work experience at McHale and Co, through which I learnt different roles within a solicitor’s firm. I had experience in filing, organising and preparing files for the solicitors in their sports and PPI department.

Gomer Junior School: June, 2015- 2019
Each June Gomer Junior School take their year 3’s on a summer term school trip, since 2015 I have been on all the trips as an adult leader. This has required me to sign and be knowledgeable about risk assessments, look after a small group of children in busy museums such as the National History Museum and the Southampton Art Gallery.

Babysitting:
I have been babysitting for a range of families in my local area since the age of 14. This has required me to do a range of jobs such as ensure the children have had dinner, put them to bed and make sure they are looked after during the evening. I have also looked after a child overnight, as the parents were away. Babysitting has required me to look after children from the age of 6 months- 14 years.

My Qualifications

GCSES- 12 GCSES ranging from A*- C, including Maths and English at B grade

A LEVELS- Psychology B, Geography B, Government and Politics C, EPQ B, Sociology AS level B grade

BA Undergraduate - University of Liverpool, International Politics and Policy
2018-2020

My Availability

I have an incredibly flexible availability, and am willing to travel/ relocate where necessary.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 11/02/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My fees are highly flexible

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 08/07/2020)
  • Full CV (added 08/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.