image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in London Borough Of Havering

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 23 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

I am a qualified teacher with over 28 years experience. I am currently an online tutor, supporting students to access the curriculum and support them through these recent difficult times. I particularly specialise in teaching students with learning needs, includes students that may have behavioural or mental health difficulties. I am passionate about learning being available to all students, no matter what their needs might be. I believe that all students have a right to learn and are capable of learning. How they are motivated and inspired to learn depends very much on the way they are taught. My aim and passion is to make the curriculum available to all students by teaching them that learning is not only possible but actually worthwhile.

My Experience

I am a qualified teacher with experience in teaching both primary and secondary age students. I have been a SENCO in my career and have a vast knowledge about many different special educational needs. I have taught in KS1, covering all subjects including the teaching of phonics. I have taught all subjects in KS2 across all age groups and also have experience in teaching the 11+ curriculum. I have taught English and Mathematics to GCSE level and have experience in teaching life skills to the more vulnerable students in KS4. I am currently an online tutor and teach students from KS1 to KS4. I mainly teach the English and Mathematics curriculum but have not shied away from teaching other important subjects such as science and history. I like to think that my extensive experience in teaching has made me a versatile resource, showing that I have the capability to be flexible in adjusting my teaching skills to a student's needs or requirements.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) Degree in Education and Psychology
PGCE
Mental Health First Aider (for youths and adults)
Level 3 Certificate in Counselling Skills

My Availability

Available most days for sessions in the morning, afternoon, after school, evenings and part weekend.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/07/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

Depends on the students age and requirements. Please contact me for further details.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding Children in Education Certificate - July 2020 (added 14/07/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 12/07/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 12/07/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.