
Nanny in Wallasey

Babysitter in Wallasey

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Corona Helper
Virtual Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am keen to develop my professional and practical skills and have willingly participated in additional courses and training such as ‘Safeguarding’ and ‘British Values’ through my placements and employment. I am hard-working and punctual, proved through my University degree and successful jobs and placements over the past seven years. I am a motivated and enthusiastic individual, creating strong and positive relationships with colleagues and children. I want to inspire children and instil them with a life-long love of learning. I have gained many valuable and relevant qualifications that will highly contribute to being capable of doing this. I have GCSE C or above in Mathematics, English and Science, and I have A-Level Grade C in English Language. I also have a Merit in ICT, and a grade B in Media Studies.
I have good interpersonal and social skills, meaning I find it easy to interact and communicate with all different kinds of people, something crucial in a school or home environment working with children, staff and parents. I work well in teams or independently, so can adapt to any task I am given, taking and following instruction efficiently. I believe in fairness and have an infectious, bubbly personality with a constant smile on my face.
Thank you for taking the time to consider my application.

My Experience

I was initially employed by St Georges Primary School as a one-to-one Teaching Assistant for a year 6 pupil with additional needs. Unfortunately, due to recent circumstances (Covid-19) the pupil had a low attendance and therefore I am supporting the school in a class Teaching Assistant role. My duties include: helping with display boards; covering classes; taking the register; assisting the children during lesson time; photocopying/printing; playground duty and taking children with additional needs away from the classroom environment for sensory breaks when necessary. Part of my role involved supporting small groups of children with additional needs such as Autism and ADHD. I was able to do this by using technology and apps to develop the pupil’s basic skills, and I also supported the class teachers in helping to accommodate the classrooms and children’s needs to suit the new regulations of the pandemic. From September, I will be working one-to-one with a child who has additional needs and will be supporting him with Speech and Language and Occupational Therapy.
For three wonderful years I worked at Ducklings Day Nursery in Hoylake. My job role at Ducklings was to provide the best experience I could for all of the children, to emphasise just how unique each child was, and to tailor for their individual needs. As a key person, I was assigned to six children and I was based within the baby room. I have also worked in the toddler room and was room leader of the pre-school room, where one of my key children was being closely observed for SEN. Therefore, I am confident in completing Early Years support plans, play plans, IEP plans, as well as one page profiles. A key person role involved me getting to know the children, their family backgrounds and any likes or dislikes, so that I could assure every opportunity to help that child feel happy, safe and valued is taken. From this starting point and by careful observation, activities and learning opportunities could be planned to ensure each child achieves their full potential. Part of my management role included opening and closing the building on a daily basis, ensuring all risk assessments were thoroughly completed and everywhere was safe and secure for the following day. If my manager and deputy were absent, I was left in charge to deal tactfully with any issues that may occur. I also taught short Phonics lessons on a daily basis.
Spending a week at Mount Primary School in 2010 for work experience, and every Friday afternoon throughout 2013 in Liscard Primary School, reinforced my desire to work in a primary school setting. To gain a broader experience, I helped run Weathertots, a nursery within my secondary school for Mothers and Toddlers. During the subsequent years, whilst completing my university degree, I embarked on several school placements throughout my three year course. As my specialism was Early Childhood, I was predominantly placed within Early Years classes throughout first and second year. Throughout these placements I carried out lessons where I received higher than average grades and positive feedback from my tutors. Also, during third year, I voluntarily worked in a Nursery every Wednesday afternoon. I completed a week’s placement at ‘The Observatory School’; a community secondary school for pupils with social, emotional and mental health difficulties. I feel that all of these placements have given me invaluable experience of both being immersed in a variety of educational settings and of taking responsibility for children across a range of ages. As a result, I am also now extremely familiar with the National Curriculum and all stages of development.
I spent the summer of 2016 working for Camp America at an Underprivileged Camp in New York. This was an eye-opening but amazing experience. My job role was a General Counsellor, and involved me taking care of a different group of twelve girls each session. I participated in a variety of activities alongside the children, and learnt valuable new skills such as boating, drumming and computing. I also dealt with the effects of children being separated from their main carers, home sickness, and those who displayed challenging behaviour.

My Qualifications

I have a BA Honours Degree in Primary Teaching with Primary Education with Early Childhood.
GCSE: 5B’s and 4C’s.
A-Level: Double Health and Social Care – BC, English Language – C.

I have undertaken numerous courses. These are:

Food Hygiene
Effective Teaching and Learning
Encouraging Positive Behaviour
Maths and Literacy in Early Years
Biting in Early Years
Mental Wellbeing in Children and Young People
Adverse Childhood Experiences
Safeguarding Young People
A Practical Guide to the GDPR for Education
The Prevent Duty
Child Protection Refresher
Child Neglect
Preventing Bullying

My Availability

I currently have a part time job as a Teaching Assistant at St Georges Primary School, where I work one-to-one with a child who has additional needs. My hours at the school are 9-1.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 17/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.72 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.72 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.