Nilo
image/svg+xml

Nanny in London Borough Of Wandsworth

Babysitter in London Borough Of Wandsworth

Usually responds within 3 hours

Male Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 06 May 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Nanny Share
Home School Helper

About Me

Hi everyone! I'm Nilo, a professional local nanny/tutor available from today to help out part-time! I have 5 years’ experience as a nanny and tutor for children from 2 years old to 11, and I have excellent, checkable references as well as contact details for my references! I'm also bilingual (Spanish and English native speaker), and university educated (recently graduated from UCL).

I love spending time with children on their favourite activities, whether that be sporty and physical activities outdoors, or more creative activities like some arts and crafts inside! I always form strong emotional connections with the children I work with - it's my goal to make an environment where they feel safe, secure and comfortable in my care.

In addition, I have 4 years’ experience as a tutor so I am more than happy to help out with children's online learning and homework, as i am well versed in pre-A Level subjects, especially English, Languages/Humanities, 11+ prep, or Guitar/Piano!

I'm also happy to cook healthy, nutritious meals and carry out any household tasks as needed. Furthermore I have had experience looking after special needs children as part of a volunteering placement at Turney School.

I have an Enhanced DBS check certificate, as well as a Level 3 Paediatric First Aid award (12 hour course). I'm based in Clapham (SW11) and I’m happy to cycle/walk to any families in the south/central London area in order to avoid public transport!

If you would be interested (or know anyone who might be) please get in touch! Thank you !

My Experience

Nanny (part-time) and Tutor | The Chambers Family | Feb 2020 – March 2020

With the Madama family, my key responsibilities as a part-time nanny/tutor were helping the Chambers children with their daily homeschooling. This involved going through daily work in English, Maths, PSHE, Science, Languages, and Music, as set over Google Classroom each day by their school. I helped the children to understand each days' work and to finish their work every day, ensuring that their learning continued to a high standard during the coronavirus lockdown.

I also facilitated Google Classroom/Zoom meets with teachers, and was responsible for looking after the children during the day. This included making snacks/lunch, going to the common for some physical excercise each day, and coming up with fun activities for us to do in break times and when school was finished!

Nanny (part-time) | The Campbell Family | January 2020 – July 2020

With the Campbell family, I worked as a part-time nanny and was responsible for picking up the Campbell children (9) from their local school, as well as picking them up from their co-curricular activities around the neighborhood. Once at home, I was responsible for having fun with the children on their favorite games and activities like arts and crafts, board games like Uno, and sporty activities like basketball, gymnastics and yoga.

My main responsibilities also included helping the children with their daily homework including reading, writing and spelling in French and English, as well as cooking dinner for them and cleaning and tidying up around the house after we finished eating. In addition, I supervised afterschool playdates and coordinated with other nannies and parents.


Nanny (part-time) and Tutor | The Madama Family | June 2019 – January 2020

With the Madama family, my key responsibilities as a part-time nanny were playing a range of activities such as puzzles, board/puzzle/party games, sports and physical activities, with the Madama children (aged 7, 5, and 2 years old) to keep them entertained and learning at the same time. I was also responsible for sticking to scheduled meal times, preparing meals for the children, carrying out the children’s night-time routines and putting them to bed. I also carried out housework tasks such as washing dishes, sweeping/mopping, etc, keeping the house in good order.

As a tutor, I was responsible for teaching the children learning basic IT skills, and at the same time developing improved focus and a good work ethic in them. I planned out each lesson and tailored the topics to each child’s skill level and learning goals as set by the school’s curriculum.


Nanny (part-time) and Tutor | The Frey Family | August 2015 – May 2019

With the Frey family, I worked as a part-time nanny and was responsible for supervising two young children (twins), from the time they were 9 years old until 13. In the house, I spent time planning out activities around the children’s interests as well as coming up with fun new activities to engage them with, while outside the house I was responsible for taking them to and from doctors’ appointments and their extracurricular activities. I was also responsible for preparing their meals and organizing meal times as directed by the family, as well as carrying out night routines with both children, putting children to bed, and carrying out housework after they had gone to bed.

I also worked as a tutor with one of the Frey children, preparing him for his common entrance exams and improving his academic attainment levels in multiple subjects (Science, History, Geography, English, R.E.,) in the lead up to his entry into a new school at the 13+ level. I achieved a significant improvement in his academic results, and also worked with him to develop an improved work ethic and attention span to his schoolwork, while tailoring each lesson to address his specific learning objectives.

My Qualifications

I have an Enhanced DBS Check with DBS Children’s Barred List Checks on the DBS Update system, and can provide certificates on request.

I have a Level 3 Award in Paediatric First Aid (12 hours) with Riverside Cares and can provide certificates on request.

Graduated with a 2:1 in my bachelors’ degree in Social Sciences at University College London (2017-2020).

Completed a volunteering placement where I looked after special needs students at Turney School from 2016 to 2017.

Attended Dulwich College where I completed my A-Levels and GCSE’s. (2010-2017)

My Availability

I can work Monday-Sunday any time from 8am to 6pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 15/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

I am flexible on my fees and generally charge between £12-15 depending on the age of children and the nature of the job.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric first aid level 3 (added 31/07/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 25/07/2020)
  • EU Passport (added 21/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.