Avatar for Arrianne
Arrianne

Babysitter in Stonehouse

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 08 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Arrianne Hone I am 19 years old and I am a fully qualified early years practitioner. I am currently studying my third year of a bachelors degree in Childhood Studies at the university of the west of Scotland which enables me to proceed to become a qualified primary teacher. I have personal and professional experience of working with children from the ages 0-7 and I have the understanding of needs and developmental requirements for older children from assisting in older classrooms within a primary school.

I Have a Disclosure Scotland PVG allowing me to work with children and no criminal record

I live in South Lanarkshire and I can travel if needed however I am in the process of learning to drive so do not have my licence yet.

From an early age I have had a passion to work with children and enjoy working on a daily basis with them creating a variety of fun activities both indoor and outdoor to which the children plan themselves in a child centred approach to learning which allows them to become fully involved within their day to day life and development.

I understand and have had previous training on Paediatric First aid and also safe sleeping for infants as part of my college courses which allows me to provide support to a child if needed and deal with any situation appropriately in a correct professional manner.

My Experience

Throughout my years of education to become a qualified practitioner I have had 2 years college experience of working with children within a early years environment and understand the importance of putting a Childs interests first to enable the best development for a child as they age and develop.

I have had a years experience working with children in Private Nursery and will Gain another this year through placement working with children aged 0-5.
I have also had a years experience working In a primary school with primary 1 however have occasionally assisted with older children due to being aware of their curricular needs.

I have experience babysitting different relatives children throughout studying and whilst in secondary education.

Studying within college and through practical experiences allows me to develop any activities to any Childs age and ability putting their needs first and allows me to provide the best nurturing and loving care to support any Childs individual needs.

I have personal and professional experience of working with children that require additional support needs such as children who may be on the ASD(Autism Spectrum Disorder) or may struggle with other additional support needs.

My Qualifications

I have supporting documents as evidence to provide when required

Childcare Qualifications
HNC Childhood Studies (Advance Higher) - A
NC Early education and Childcare- A

other qualifications
National 5 English - C
Higher English- D
National 5 modern studies - B
National 5 Computing science - B
National 5 History - C

My Availability

Due to attending University two days a week I am available all days throughout the week apart from Tuesday and Wednesday morning’s and afternoons

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 13/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

I am able to change rates to suit family

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate (added 06/09/2020)
  • Exam Certificate (added 06/09/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: Higher national certificate Childhood practice award (added 06/09/2020)
  • PVG Check (added 06/09/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.